We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go! You'll be glad you did!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anglers Beachside Grill

Anglers Beachside Grill
1030 Miracle Strip Parkway, Okaloosa Island Pier, Fort Walton Beach, FL
+1 850-796-0260
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Barbecue, Seafood, Grill, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Anglers Beachside Grill, a Fort Walton Beach restaurant, has been open since 1999. It stands at the entrance of the long time landmark, Okaloosa Island Pier. Angler's Specializes in full service beach weddings, receptions, rehearsal dinners, or any corporate/group dining event.
Erie
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Go! You'll be glad you did!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

It was a nice laidback seafood restaurant on the beach. You don't have to get dressed up. Just a nice place to stop in and grab a bite for lunch or after a long day of sightseeing or beach combing.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy F, Manager at Anglers Beachside Grill, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Laura T – We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us! We hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    115
    86
    35
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nevada, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

My husband and I ate here on a recent vacation for lunch. We sat on the back deck with a view of the beach and it was beautiful. The food was excellent and the service was as well. Hubs had the fish finger basket and more food than he could eat. I had the mahi mahi and also more than I could eat. The sweet tea was excellent. There were several small birds darting around on the enclosed deck but did not bother us and the place was clean. Would defiantly eat here again. Price was very reasonable for the area for lunch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy F, Manager at Anglers Beachside Grill, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
nurseinmo – Thank you for the great review! We hope you stop in again next time you’re in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Tim made this visit all that we could ask for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Service & Food- both excellent! On a Saturday great place to have dinner with the family, watch a sunset & football! Very clean, overall wonderful experience! Without a doubt will frequent Anglers!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy F, Manager at Anglers Beachside Grill, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
PITTQT – Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We hope you stop in again next time you’re in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
1 review
“First timer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

First time to Florida and wanted to eat on the beach, stopped at Anglers with my family and was seated on the porch with a great view of the beach. Only knowing about catfish and bass being from Oklahoma, I had to ask our sever Robin what was the catch of the day. He suggested Mahi Mahi which we had blackened. It was the correct pick and we all loved it. We are also a gluten free family and Robin was very helpful with our diet. He understood and made sure we were able to enjoy our lunch. I hope to go back again when we retire and move to Florida in June. Our party had 4 adults, 1 teenager and 2 children.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy F, Manager at Anglers Beachside Grill, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Okmailman – We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your dining experiencing with us, on your first trip to Florida! We hope you visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great location on beach at fishing pier”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I enjoyed a few margaritas and steamed shrimp at my window seat viewing the ocean. The fishing pier was right there where lots of birds including herons and pelicans were hanging out hoping for a handout from the fisherman. Friendly staff Nice place to stop and refresh

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy F, Manager at Anglers Beachside Grill, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
PittsburghBambi – Thank you for leaving us a great review! We hope you visit us again next time you’re in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anglers Beachside Grill also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Anglers Beachside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anglers Beachside Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.