We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room 205; Ocean view from living area and master bedroom.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Island Princess Condominiums

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Island Princess Condominiums to your Saves list
Island Princess Condominiums
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   520 Santa Rosa Boulevard, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32458   |  
Hotel amenities
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Room 205; Ocean view from living area and master bedroom.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Well stocked kitchen, cute furniture and linens, plenty of towels, a starting supply of TP, dishsoap, bath soap, etc. Washer/dryer in unit in case you run out of clothes and need to do a load of laundry. Beach is great; beach attendant friendly and helpful with free setup of chairs and umbrella. Weather is terrific second week of October, water temp 80 degrees F. Recommend a nearby Publix, just over the bridge tot he west, for groceries.

Room Tip: Would avoid the first floor because sand dunes obscure view of ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    15
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
23
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tallahassee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Rocks! 309 is best location. View of pool and beach! Rocks! Book this unit! Love the area cheper than destin! Roughbseas tonight but all good went to Anglers to watch vols play good turn out. About 60 vols fans! Good food had phily cheesesstaeak grouper sandwich wings and burger.
Pool is small but adequate. Nice walk on the beach. Ocean water is warm? Firstvtrip w friends in some time-gun times ahead!
Lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

Stayed August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We have been staying in the same condo in the Island Princess for several years. #514. This has been the most relaxing place we've ever stayed. It's extremely clean, the staff is incredibly nice and the chairs on the beach with the umbrellas are wonderful. I would not hesitate to bring my Grandchildren if I had any.

I just figured we have been staying in the same condo for over 5 years. We have been renting from this individual for over 20+ years as they owned property in other places as well. I must say the Island Princess is my FAVORITE!!!!!

If you want a wonderful, carefree vacation, the Island Princess is the place to stay. I know from years of experience!!!! Have a great time and enjoy the wonderful staff and gorgeous beaches of the Island Princess.

Room Tip: Rent condo 514 from Mr, & Mrs. Snyder. I've rented it over 7 times. It's got a wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Unit 415 :
Master Bedroom : Was very clean , had a king bed , it had access to the balcony , the tv remote was missing .
Master Bathroom : Was very clean , Shower Door was off the track line so they had left the door there and hung up a shower curtain , it had a stool by the mirror for makeup , and it had door to separate the sink area from the shower area .
2nd. Bedroom : Was very clean , had a queen bed , ha a huge window that let a lot of light in at night and in the morning .
2nd. Bathroom : Was very clean , the shower door worked , and had plenty of towels .
3rd. Bedroom : Had a bunk bed , a extra twin bed , and a sitting area under the bunk beds , had very dim lighting , it had no ceiling fan , but they put a tower fan in there , the DVD player remote was missing one of the batteries .
3rd Bathroom : Was pretty clean , the shower door was off the track line like in the master bathroom , had rust on the mirror , had plenty of towels .
Living Room : Was very clean , had a sleeper sofa , it had access to the balcony , the tv would not go to video mode for the DVD player .
Kitchen : Was clean , had something brown on the freezer door , had a pantry , had pots and cooking utensils , Had a bar .
Balcony : Had two lounge chairs , a table , four metal chairs , and a towel rack .
Beach : We Got two chairs and a umbrella daily from 9am-6pm , it was groomed daily , it was clean , and had showers and hoses by it .
Pool : Was big and clean Hours were 9am-11pm , but they turned the lights off about 10:30
Hot Tub : Was small and clean , had same hours as pool .
Elevators : Were very dirty , smelly , and hot .
Service : Since we rented through the owner we did not have to check in or out , the only worker we had to deal with was the maintance/security man that yelled at us for hanging our towels over the balcony rail .
By the way 2 days before we arrived there was a meth explosion on the fifth floor , but unless we watched the news or called the cleaning lady we would have never known.

Room Tip: Rent Unit 415 Go in August
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed at the Island Princess Condo. This particular unit was managed by Wyndam Resort Quest. The condo is right on the beach with great views of the gulf from the living room and bedroom. All the condos face the beach and have a large balcony for al fresco dining.

The condo was very clean ...the kitchen and all the utensils was very clean, did not require a re-clean to be used..the bath rooms were also clean.

My only issue is with the Resort Quest Customer Service. The Wi-Fi was not working and it took them 6 hrs to respond and they did not come the next day to fix, as promised. Wi-Fi is not an essential service, I wonder what kind of service we would have received if the AC or other essential services had issues.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the 1st and 2nd floors. They do not give you an unobstructed "Gulf View".
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, TN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We just got back from a week at Island Princess. We had a 3 BR, 3 Bath condo which was adequate for the six members of our party, 4 adults and 2 infants. The condo had a nice ocean view but wasn’t ocean front as advertised. The 3 elevators are super slow and I’d recommend using whichever one was on the side of the resort you were staying. There are a limited number of luggage carts which seemed to be hoarded most of the time by other guests. We didn’t really deal with any representatives of the resort other than the beach service guys who were super nice. Our room came with beach service, 2 lounges and an umbrella. If you want a prime beach spot you have to show up early which was to be expected. The pool and surrounding areas were adequately sized with plenty of lounges so we never had trouble getting a chair. The FWB location was less hectic than the neighboring Destin, but was within easy driving distance of numerous restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed in condo 310 for two weeks. The condo is a 3/3 which was great for us because we had two couples and three boys. For the good things: the view was great, the "cabana" boys putting the chairs up everyday were nice, we did have an amazing time while we were not at the condo! For the bad: no security we had a 900$ bike stolen while locked up outside, the table on the balcony was all rusted out, no dishwasher soap, no dish towels, the tub in the bathroom did not drain properly, the condo is outdated and really needs some general maintainence, there was even dirt on the ceiling where the air blows out from looking like mold!! For the money we spent I could have stayed somewhere else! To top it off there was no toilet paper.. And at 1030 pm when we got there and called the property mgr they said they are just a rental company and it was not their problem. Needless to say they did bring us some but not until four days later??!! We will NEVER stay here again!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#8 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 748 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#4 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach...
#10 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 904 reviews
0.7 mi away
Waterscape Condominiums
Waterscape Condominiums
#5 of 18 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Princess Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Princess Condominiums

Address: 520 Santa Rosa Boulevard, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32458
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Island Princess Condominiums 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Island Princess Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Rentals At Island Princess Condominiums Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Princess Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.