We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST place to stay on Ft Walton or Destin!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island Princess Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Walton Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Island Princess Condominiums
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   520 Santa Rosa Boulevard, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32458   |  
Hotel amenities
Cincinnati
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The BEST place to stay on Ft Walton or Destin!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We have been staying in the same condo in the Island Princess for several years. #514. This has been the most relaxing place we've ever stayed. It's extremely clean, the staff is incredibly nice and the chairs on the beach with the umbrellas are wonderful. I would not hesitate to bring my Grandchildren if I had any.

I just figured we have been staying in the same condo for over 5 years. We have been renting from this individual for over 20+ years as they owned property in other places as well. I must say the Island Princess is my FAVORITE!!!!!

If you want a wonderful, carefree vacation, the Island Princess is the place to stay. I know from years of experience!!!! Have a great time and enjoy the wonderful staff and gorgeous beaches of the Island Princess.

Room Tip: Rent condo 514 from Mr, & Mrs. Snyder. I've rented it over 7 times. It's got a wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    11
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Unit 415 :
Master Bedroom : Was very clean , had a king bed , it had access to the balcony , the tv remote was missing .
Master Bathroom : Was very clean , Shower Door was off the track line so they had left the door there and hung up a shower curtain , it had a stool by the mirror for makeup , and it had door to separate the sink area from the shower area .
2nd. Bedroom : Was very clean , had a queen bed , ha a huge window that let a lot of light in at night and in the morning .
2nd. Bathroom : Was very clean , the shower door worked , and had plenty of towels .
3rd. Bedroom : Had a bunk bed , a extra twin bed , and a sitting area under the bunk beds , had very dim lighting , it had no ceiling fan , but they put a tower fan in there , the DVD player remote was missing one of the batteries .
3rd Bathroom : Was pretty clean , the shower door was off the track line like in the master bathroom , had rust on the mirror , had plenty of towels .
Living Room : Was very clean , had a sleeper sofa , it had access to the balcony , the tv would not go to video mode for the DVD player .
Kitchen : Was clean , had something brown on the freezer door , had a pantry , had pots and cooking utensils , Had a bar .
Balcony : Had two lounge chairs , a table , four metal chairs , and a towel rack .
Beach : We Got two chairs and a umbrella daily from 9am-6pm , it was groomed daily , it was clean , and had showers and hoses by it .
Pool : Was big and clean Hours were 9am-11pm , but they turned the lights off about 10:30
Hot Tub : Was small and clean , had same hours as pool .
Elevators : Were very dirty , smelly , and hot .
Service : Since we rented through the owner we did not have to check in or out , the only worker we had to deal with was the maintance/security man that yelled at us for hanging our towels over the balcony rail .
By the way 2 days before we arrived there was a meth explosion on the fifth floor , but unless we watched the news or called the cleaning lady we would have never known.

Room Tip: Rent Unit 415 Go in August
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed at the Island Princess Condo. This particular unit was managed by Wyndam Resort Quest. The condo is right on the beach with great views of the gulf from the living room and bedroom. All the condos face the beach and have a large balcony for al fresco dining.

The condo was very clean ...the kitchen and all the utensils was very clean, did not require a re-clean to be used..the bath rooms were also clean.

My only issue is with the Resort Quest Customer Service. The Wi-Fi was not working and it took them 6 hrs to respond and they did not come the next day to fix, as promised. Wi-Fi is not an essential service, I wonder what kind of service we would have received if the AC or other essential services had issues.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the 1st and 2nd floors. They do not give you an unobstructed "Gulf View".
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, TN
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We just got back from a week at Island Princess. We had a 3 BR, 3 Bath condo which was adequate for the six members of our party, 4 adults and 2 infants. The condo had a nice ocean view but wasn’t ocean front as advertised. The 3 elevators are super slow and I’d recommend using whichever one was on the side of the resort you were staying. There are a limited number of luggage carts which seemed to be hoarded most of the time by other guests. We didn’t really deal with any representatives of the resort other than the beach service guys who were super nice. Our room came with beach service, 2 lounges and an umbrella. If you want a prime beach spot you have to show up early which was to be expected. The pool and surrounding areas were adequately sized with plenty of lounges so we never had trouble getting a chair. The FWB location was less hectic than the neighboring Destin, but was within easy driving distance of numerous restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in condo 310 for two weeks. The condo is a 3/3 which was great for us because we had two couples and three boys. For the good things: the view was great, the "cabana" boys putting the chairs up everyday were nice, we did have an amazing time while we were not at the condo! For the bad: no security we had a 900$ bike stolen while locked up outside, the table on the balcony was all rusted out, no dishwasher soap, no dish towels, the tub in the bathroom did not drain properly, the condo is outdated and really needs some general maintainence, there was even dirt on the ceiling where the air blows out from looking like mold!! For the money we spent I could have stayed somewhere else! To top it off there was no toilet paper.. And at 1030 pm when we got there and called the property mgr they said they are just a rental company and it was not their problem. Needless to say they did bring us some but not until four days later??!! We will NEVER stay here again!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom 3 bath condo on first floor with a couple of other families last week and were very happy with the location. We walked right out to pool and ocean. This was a great place for a family vacation.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channelview, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

First time ever staying in a condo. Very clean had everything you could need. Was amazed at how beautiful the view from the condo was diffently will go back again and again. Grounds were up kept so clean, covered parking and excellent staff on beach with chairs and around condo were GREAT!!!!!!!

Room Tip: ask for beach view 2nd floor up
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Island Princess Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Princess Condominiums

Address: 520 Santa Rosa Boulevard, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32458
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Specialty lodging in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Princess Condominiums 3*
Also Known As:
Resortquest Rentals At Island Princess Condominiums Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Princess Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.