We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Island Princess has me hooked!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island Princess Condominiums

Save Saved
You added Island Princess Condominiums to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Island Princess Condominiums
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   520 Santa Rosa Boulevard, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32458   |  
Hotel amenities
Channelview, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Island Princess has me hooked!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

First time ever staying in a condo. Very clean had everything you could need. Was amazed at how beautiful the view from the condo was diffently will go back again and again. Grounds were up kept so clean, covered parking and excellent staff on beach with chairs and around condo were GREAT!!!!!!!

Room Tip: ask for beach view 2nd floor up
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    10
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
15
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

I went with my daddy, brother, (that were working down there) my mom and neice! 5 people 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms and AMAZING view, me and Rian could go to pool or beach and my parents and brother could stay in room. I really want to buy a condo down here, and it's private!!!!!! :) Im here now!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview IL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2009

We really enjoyed staying here at the Island princess. The room was very clean, well kept, and had a nice amount of space. There were 4 people in the space, with a one bedroom 2 bathroom, but it worked out very nicely. The area has nice resturaunts and is not overly crowded with college spring breakers. The beaches were so pretty and even though it got windy at times, the pool is in the perfect . There was plenty to do and good food. Just reseach a litlle bit before going to the area just to get a feel for where things are in the area. Lovely, relaxing, good value. We will definately return soon!

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia,ms
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2008

We just got back from stay at the Island Princes..We stayed in room 606. It was 3 bedroom 3 bath condo. It was beautiful and the balcony had amazing fews. One morning we stood on our balcony and watched dolphins swimming. It was amazing. Plenty of room and stocked with everything you need. We are already planning our trip for the same condo next year. We loved it. The picutures on the website doesnt do it justice. We couldnt believe how nice it was. It's the nicest place we have ever stayed.

  • Liked — We loved everything I cant just pin point one thing.
  • Disliked — There wasnt anything that i disliked about it.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham AL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2007

Just got back from a week's stay at the Island Princess in FWB! Although my husband spent the first 8 years of his life in the area, it was my and my son't first trip to the beach ever! Couldn't have asked for a better beach (clean and manicured everyday and YES, you can see dolphins most mornings!) and pool (maintenance guys were visibly monitoring it throughout the day), and the office staff was very nice. Our unit was extremely beautiful, with a gorgeous beach front view, and it was about a 30 yd walk to the beach. Absolutely amazing!! I'm sure we'll be back!

  • Liked — beautiful beachfront views
  • Disliked — liked everything about it
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2006

Satyed in 3 bedroon condo July 2006. Condo complex was clean & well kept. The view from the balcony was awesome. Bright white sand. Had a great time! If you want to see dolphins, you can see them each morning at the Pier. The fishing is also great off the pier. Would definately return here.

Stayed June 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2006

Had a 2 bedroom condo for 5 adults during the Fourth of July holiday. Location on beach was great. Fireworks right behind us in Fort Walton Landing. Condos were spacious with everything we needed. Great balcony overlooking the beach. Easy to swim and run up to room to get something. Highly recommend. Plan to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Island Princess Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Princess Condominiums

Address: 520 Santa Rosa Boulevard, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32458
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Specialty lodging in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Princess Condominiums 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Island Princess Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Rentals At Island Princess Condominiums Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Princess Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.