We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time, still nice and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Bay Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Marina Bay Resort to your Saves list
Marina Bay Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Miracle Strip Parkway, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Greentown
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“2nd time, still nice and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

got an admiral suite this time, extra room, plenty of space for 2 for a week. nice and quiet, kitchen set up with just about everything needed. overlooked the courtyard which has the hottub and pool. also fished their pier and caught and small stuff. beautiful sunsets from the pier area.

Room Tip: lots to choose from whether water front or courtyard. both nice....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    39
    27
    9
    10
See reviews for
50
34
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This place by no means is the Taj Mahal. But if you want a good hotel at a great price this is the place to go. The owners got me in at last minute and were super friendly. It is right off the beach with a beautiful view of the ocean and for only $59 a night I got a full kitchen with all the utensils and cookware needed to make anything I want! This resort is also a timeshare so you get a lot of extras you wouldn't normally get with other hotels. This is an older hotel but it is clean and quiet! The air conditioning units works perfectly and look like their newer! It is also a couple of blocks from old-town Fort Walton Beach with some nice shops and a tattoo if you'd like one! All walking distance. Just remember you're not here to enjoy a hotel room, you're here to enjoy Florida!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I called at least 4 times before I finally got there. We made our reservations 7 mos in advance. We had an excellent view on the Marina side. Everything was clean. I did see one little bug on patio/balcony. Ours was a small kitchen, living area and bedroom. The fold out couch was comfortable. The bed was nice and firm. We joined in some of the get togethers. The staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our week there. Going back next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacobsburg
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Enjoyed the stay. Disappointed that we were on the parking lot side. Should have asked if they had any rooms on Marina side. Didn't realize that there wasn't a beach on property. Guess the name should have told us something.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We rented one of the cheaper rooms in the building that isn't at the beachside. The other building belonging to Marina Bay Resort had the seemingly rooms. There seems to be a big difference in Quality of the rooms you choose. Anway when I entered the room a tiny lizard crept from under the bed. I spotted two other insects crawling around. For 54 Dollars I thought as long as they don't touch me I'm fine but bed bugs bit me and that's a minus. Another downside is that the room had a horrible stench. The AC was too loud and if you are a light sleeper are going to have trouble getting a good nights sleep. The Bathoom was actually okay just the insect that was crawling around there made me feel unpleasant. WiFi was good though. All in all take a look first and best stay away from the cheaper rooms Marina Bay Resorts offer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry A, General Manager at Marina Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
We have been unable to match the name on the review with our registration records for October and would appreciate a call or email from this individual, without this contact we are unable to identify the specific room from this review. Lizard because some guest choose to leave doors and windows open during nice weather, it is not impossible for a small chameleon to enter a room & remain unseen betweeen guests. In more than 29 years as manager, this is the first report i have received of this nature.Bed bug bite due to immense publicity of the nation wide bed bug epidemic,the hospitality industry has found that any itch or mosquito bite is assumed to be bed bug bite. With any report of possible bed bug bite we engage an independent detection company They use canine detection triple the effectiveness of human detection. The dog and handler have over 400hrs of training together the dog can detect both live eggs and bugs. Any report of possible bed bugs the room is put out of service until the handler and dog confirm the room is clear.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This resort was a Sheraton years ago and we return to every year for a week as a timeshare. However, they do rent rooms or by the day or week as well. The rooms and grounds are clean and well maintained. The pool and hot tub are very nice. Most of the rooms have a view of the courtyard, pool or the water where many boats are docked - quite picturesque. They have good wireless internet, TVs, kitchenette with a range, fridge, sink and microwave... It is not the most deluxe of accommodations, but very comfortable and convenient to everything. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We enjoy coming here as it is only an 8 hour drive from Nashville.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the water - or courtyard as a second choice. The buildings are all 2 floors and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

very good place to stay,would stay here again when in the area,was clean,quite and very close to entertaiment without having to drive all over the place, we stayed on a Friday and Saturday, has a nice pool and spa.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marina Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Resort

Address: 80 Miracle Strip Parkway, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marina Bay Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Marina Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.