We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Bay Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marina Bay Resort to your Saves list
Marina Bay Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Miracle Strip Parkway, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

The location was perfect and was a good price for a last second trip. I will not stay here again.The room wasn't exactly clean and the front desk clerk was supposed to call when the room was ready and didn't. There was no microwave or mini fridge as I expected with the price I paid. The bed was comfortable at least.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    34
    26
    7
    9
See reviews for
45
28
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Social Circle, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

God knew what we needed and He provided. Our church planned a trip to Super Wow, but when we started looking for hotels on the beach with Kitchenettes in March they were already taken. Long story short, we found this little piece of heaven and reserved. The staff was excellent, the hotel was great and the trip was a success. If we had been on the beach I don't know if God could have reached the kids the way He was able to on the bay. We could see the beach hotels across the bay so we weren't far from the beach-maybe a mile. The kids loved the bay because they could get in the water and search for crabs & mussles or fish from the pier. They also liked the pool and hot tub. I loved all the covered eating areas where they could fix their plate and go outside to eat. The beds were very comfortable with memory foam and very clean. We stayed during the week and had no trouble with any one.

Room Tip: The rooms that had a king bed and an ajacent kitchen were better than the solo rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We made a decision to stay in Ft. Walton because all the spots we looked at in Destin were full. We tried the Ft. Walton Hampton Inn and since they too were full, the front desk referred us to Marina Bay. We were told both properties are mutually owned. We were given a second floor room, bay side. No elevator. Good thing we arent handicapped. No one asked. The room was clean but decorated like the Bates Motel. Norman wasn't next door but "Keith Stone" was and he and his buddies kept us up all night. Even after banging on the plywood adjoining door, the road went on forever and the party never ended. We checked out at 8 after living through the pirate cruise and said good bye to Marina del Bay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is a quaint, well run and managed timeshare/condo/hotel complex that is an amazing little getaway on the water that is insanely affordable! It is close to a ton of sites, shopping, restaurants, the water and a very short drive to the beach; you can even hop on the bus for cheap to get to the beach so you don't have to worry about parking. It was well kept and clean, but still had some TLC to keep things together at times. Not 5 star, but for what you pay, insanely worth it! Staff was impeccable as well, very competent and friendly, from the front desk to the grounds keepers. Loved it and will definitely go back!

Room Tip: Most view the water, but confirm as there are two groups that face the courtyard, nice view, and one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed Tuesday & Wednesday nights. The King room was clean and nicely furnished and at first we did not understand why this nice unit did not have a mini fridge and coffee pot. We soon realized that our room,123A, and the adjoining unit, 123, can be rented separately or together as the
"Admiral Suite." The inside door that connects the units has about a 1" opening at the bottom of the door, so it was a little noisy after our neighbors moved in. That said, our balcony overlooked the waterfront (the Santa Rosa Sound) and yesterday morning I was in bed, drinking my coffee, looking at the water and saw a dolphin. The pool, hot tub, and courtyard are nice. The other guests were friendly and my adult niece and I were able to sit by the pool and talk with other guest. Very family friendly. About 1 mile from very nice beach.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Many hotels in the area but none that offer Olympic size swimming pool, volleyball court by the water, grill and patio on the water and fishing docks. Gigantic hot tub and coin laundry. Shuffle board, and Ice Cream during the week. They are as low cost or less than any hotel that we looked at but none of the others have the amenities that this hotel has. My daughter loved the patio overlooking the water and the heated pool. So nice be to at a place where you can walk around for an hour enjoying the sights and cooking out by the water. Extremely pleasant trip and we will come back in October.

Room Tip: Of course choosing a room by the water is more expensive but if you are young get one on the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flintstone, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The Marina Bay is just perfect. "Old Florida" type, quiet, CLEAN, perfect spot on the sound to see a sunrise or sunset. Easy in and out of resort too, considering the traffic sometimes is very congested. We will return!

Room Tip: We had a parking lot view, which was fine. Ask for a non adjoining room for extra quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marina Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Resort

Address: 80 Miracle Strip Parkway, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marina Bay Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marina Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.