We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EOD Memorial 5/2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Bay Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marina Bay Resort to your Saves list
Marina Bay Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Miracle Strip Parkway, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Casselberry
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“EOD Memorial 5/2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We just fell in love with the place the price was excellent the grounds were so well kept loved being able to walk the docks and grill out by the water . Only thing was kitchen was small but who wants to cook when you are on vacation we stayed 7 nights and have already booked again for next year...

Renee and Gordon
Casselberry FL

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    33
    25
    7
    9
See reviews for
45
27
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Elba, Alabama
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We have been going to Marina Bay Resort for years and absolutely love it! We stay there a few times a year and call it our home away from home. The staff is very friendly and have become good friends of ours. It is an older hotel, but it is always very clean, and they are continually upgrading it. It has a beautiful view of the sound and is less than 2 miles from the beach. There are bars, restaurants, shops, and a park all within walking distance. It is a great place for families, and the rates are great! We have recommended this place to all of our family and friends. I can't wait to go back! We'll be there soon! :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Home, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We have been traveling to Marina Bay for over 28 years. Our kids grew up going to Marina Bay during the summer. Yes, it is an older place. Yes, it is for families. That is why we love it. It has always been clean and friendly. If you are into the nightlife, go to Destin or PC. But if you want to spend quality time with family and have a restful vacation, Marina Bay is for you. My kids are grown now, but still love to go to Marina Bay and travel across the United States to get there.

Room Tip: The water side is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, Alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I came here years ago with my kids several times and it is still beautifully kept up. It is very inviting and clean and comfortable.Marina Bay adds little details most places this reasonably priced wouldn't, such as an iron and ironing board, vacuum, extra pillows, even dish soap in the kitchenette. The grounds were beautiful with the plants and azaleas and the pool area clean and comfortable with a breath taking view of the bay. We could live in this place:) We will be back again and again!!!!!!

Room Tip: I have never had a bad room here:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Marina Bay is a small jewel in Fort Walton Beach.Nothing really fancy but so comfortable.Room s viewing the pool -courtyard or the water have great balconies or decks.Very large pool and nice hottub.
On site event planner,Diana Hunter made sure we knew everthing about the area and organized a nice dinner getogether.She knows her stuff.
Staff very friendly and anything we asked for appeared in fast time.
Our king size bed was very comfortable as was the pull out.
Units are small but up dated.Perect for us.We spent a lot of mealtimes on out balcony watching dophins,small boats and big barges.
November weather was nice and no crowds on the beach

Room Tip: Face the courtyard or the water if you enjoy a view.otherwise parking lot units are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Center, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We've been coming here for 13 years, ended up buying a time share here. We love it here, nothing fancy, just nice and homey with a pool and hot tub to die for. Our favorite person there, the event planner, is Diana Hunter, or better known as Lady Di. She plans our fun times and then some. Every Tues is grill time - sausage hot dogs on the grill for $2 and the whole lunch for $3. And so GOOOOD! Our deck gets the sun all day so we don't even need to go to the pool if it's too cool. There is also a lot of other activities here at the resort. A good relaxing place to stay for a couple of weeks.

Room Tip: The even number rooms are overlooking the bay and there is much to see as opposed to a room looking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We rented 2 rooms, one in each floor. The second floor room had a very nice view and both were adequate. We used the small kitchen to cook quick meals. We enjoyed our November 2012 stay very much as we had a lot to do in the area. Fishing in Destin was the highlight of this trip as we got 56 kg of fresh snapper and other fish.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marina Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Resort

Address: 80 Miracle Strip Parkway, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marina Bay Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Marina Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.