We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great low key resort!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Bay Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marina Bay Resort to your Saves list
Marina Bay Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Miracle Strip Parkway, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Grand Bay, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great low key resort!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Great low key place to stay. Resort personnel are friendly and helpful. Diana puts on 3 great get togethers at the resort and a fun off site get together each week. I have always looked forward to my yearly visits to Marina Bay,

Fort Walton/Destin area is filled with great eating places, fun beaches, fishing trips etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    33
    25
    7
    9
See reviews for
45
27
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Irving, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband and kids loved fishing from the pier every night. The pool and the hot tub were kept very nice amongst nice greenery. We enjoyed the picnic and volleyball area too. The rooms were very old, but renovated decently. They were much smaller than most new resorts that we have visited. The kitchens were very tiny and difficult to cook in. The back doors don't have a safety latch that you can lock once inside the room, so I found that to be concerning, although we had absolutely NO problems with it while we were there. I would go back, especially for the fishing pier :)

Room Tip: They do have ocean-view and I would have loved to have stayed there instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Our accommodations were secured via an Exchange program. We did not receive an updated room. The pool, hot tub, and courtyard were renovated beautifully with an old Florida charm. The room could have had the same ambiance with a little decor, updated linens, and new living furniture. The air conditioning and smell in the furniture was disgusting. Although the staff were quick to remove and clean the air conditioning when we asked, the smell did not leave the old dated couches. With all of the potential, it is a shame to come away remembering how thin the bed sheets were and the nasty couches. Location is excellent with old Florida charm Some of the units are just too old. Keep renovating..

Room Tip: Ask for a completely renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We reserved 3 units for 3 couples in our group. Everyone was very pleased with the Marina Bay Resort. I'll be honest. It is a remodeled motel into condo into condo units. Our units were the Admiral Courtyard Units. The furnishing were new the carpet was new the units were clean. When we checked in the process was very smooth as was the checkout process. I would recommend you bring a few kitchen such as a large skillet, a large boil pot and a blender. The units have everything else. The courtyard and pool area were very nice as were the the game room and exercise facility. You are about 2 miles from an excellent clean beach. Give it a try you will like the Marina Bay Resort.

Lyle English, Kansas

Room Tip: You do need a car to get around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had a great 4th of July watching fireworks on the property. It was so nice not to get caught up in all of the traffic. This resort is older, but it is very clean and has great customer service. I can't get over the cheap weekly rate we received. We had pool view, but we will try for bay view next time. The public beach is only a few minutes away and was not overly crowded. There is a pool, hot tub, shuffleboard, putt-putt, pool table, and arcade games for the family. They have coin operated laundry for only $1.00 a load. We will be back with our boat next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

If your looking for family friendly and kid tested and mom approved resort this place is for you.
We were here this year for the 4th of july weekend. The staff is friendly and caters to your every need. All the rooms have safes, flat screen tv's and either double or queen size accomidations and kitchenettes. This resort is not pet friendly so leave them at home and non smoking resort as well. The resort also has boat slips for rental and also rents bikes at the front desk. The resort amenties include a pool, hot tub and game room. The resort also has closed circuit tv that is monitored 24 hrs a day. The rooms are all updated and very clean and housekeeping is friendly and always aiming to please.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed with our three children several times over the years during the summer. It is right on the Bay with a pier so you can go fishing. It is close to the grocery store and small shops. You can drive to a nice beach access in about 5 minutes depending on the traffic. We stayed because of the value. The rooms do need to be updated badly!! On a good note they were always clean and the staff was very nice.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room with a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marina Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Resort

Address: 80 Miracle Strip Parkway, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marina Bay Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Marina Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.