We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly time share resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Bay Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Marina Bay Resort to your Saves list
Marina Bay Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Miracle Strip Parkway, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Family friendly time share resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

If your looking for family friendly and kid tested and mom approved resort this place is for you.
We were here this year for the 4th of july weekend. The staff is friendly and caters to your every need. All the rooms have safes, flat screen tv's and either double or queen size accomidations and kitchenettes. This resort is not pet friendly so leave them at home and non smoking resort as well. The resort also has boat slips for rental and also rents bikes at the front desk. The resort amenties include a pool, hot tub and game room. The resort also has closed circuit tv that is monitored 24 hrs a day. The rooms are all updated and very clean and housekeeping is friendly and always aiming to please.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    33
    25
    7
    9
See reviews for
45
27
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed with our three children several times over the years during the summer. It is right on the Bay with a pier so you can go fishing. It is close to the grocery store and small shops. You can drive to a nice beach access in about 5 minutes depending on the traffic. We stayed because of the value. The rooms do need to be updated badly!! On a good note they were always clean and the staff was very nice.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room with a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, oh
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

I booked through hotwire as a 2.5 star "mystery" hotel for an overnight stay while passing through Fort Walton (2 rooms). The units and grounds were clean. I'd put the rooms in the 2 star class with Quality and Comfort inns. Older but clean. Rooms had flat screen tvs and wifi. The property has a nice sized pool, hot tub and a game room. This is an option to consider versus a chain hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012 via mobile

We had an Admiral Suite with a water view. It was very clean. It was great to sit on the balconies and look at the bay. One afternoon, we saw dolphins playing from our balcony.

It was a good size for our family. We have three kids and there was plenty of space for all of us.

While the kitchen is small, there is still enough space to prepare meals. We also used the outdoor grills a couple of times.

Overall, it is definitely a great value and we definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron River, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised with our accomodation at the Marina Bay Inn. It is a motel/time share condo complex. The unit we stay in(Admiral's Suite) was an adjoining two room motel rooms. The bedroom was quite nice with a very comfortable bed, desk, bathroom and small balcony area.

The other living space was a living room w/ TV and DVD player. small kitchen, another bathroom and another small balcony.

The balconies overlooked a very nice green area which had a very nice heated pool overlooking the bay area with a great view of Askaloosa Island. Thed hot tub was very private with a hedge around the perimeter.There was a small fitness room with a treadmill and (3) Airdyne cycles and a universal weight machine and a sauna room.

Great place to stay with those on a budget!!

Room Tip: We booked through Veteran Holiday and got a really good rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Kentucky
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

The resort is small, so if you are looking for a resort that has a golf course, two or three swimming pools, etc. this is not it, but that does not make this resort bad. It has a heated swimming pool that is 9 feet on the deep end and a great hot tub. There is also a game room with pool tables and video games.
We had an Admiral Suite so we had two bathrooms and one bedroom with a balcony off the bedroom and one off the living room overlooking the Santa Rosa Sound.
The worst part of our accommodations was the kitchen. Along a 7-8 ft. wall there was a tiny stove, single sink and small refrigerator. It you wanted to cook shrimp or the fish we caught on the boat, it was very cramped. Also, not that well equipped. The second worst part was that there was no washer, dryer in your room or dishwasher, and I am used to those amenities. So needless to say, we ate out almost all the time, and went home with dirty laundry.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

My parents have had a time share here for years. Granted, its not the Ritz, but it is clean and cozy. The decks overlooking the bay are wonderful. Only a short drive to the beach.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marina Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Resort

Address: 80 Miracle Strip Parkway, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marina Bay Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Marina Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.