We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property made for fantastic vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waters Edge Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Waters Edge Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com BookIt.com
and 7 more sites!
Waters Edge Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   590 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel amenities
Tipp City, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great property made for fantastic vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Loved, loved, loved our stay in unit 116 at Waters Edge. We stayed the last week of June, right when T. S. Debby was trying to figure things out. The first couple of days were double red flags, & gray skies, but by Monday-gorgeous! So glad we stuck it out (some families left). The unit itself was very nice. New flat screens in all rooms, new bed in master, new (huge) dining table, new(er) couches in LR, new carpet in some rooms (pics on website aren't up to date for this). Very tall ceilings, ceiling fans in all rooms, plenty of cookware & dishes, nice sized pantry, big bathrooms. The bunk room was just that-big enough for bunk beds, no closet. But it was fine for the kids to play xbox & sleep in. Master was very big. King bed, plus enough room on the floor for air mattress (instead of pull out sofa in LR). The unit does need a little spiffing up-painting, dusting of the ceilings & fans, replacing some baseboards, but nothing to keep me from recommending it to others. But the best part, for me, was the location of the unit. First floor, next to the boardwalk that leads to the beach & to the pool entrance made everything so convenient. Great, somewhat protected grassy area for kids to play right in front of our patio. 116 is 3rd from the end of the complex so it was private. No one went by our unit except the family in the end unit. The "public" access point for the rest of the complex/elevator access was actually down past another unit so there was no reason for extra people to walk by. We could see the pool from our patio (which let our oldest head out if we weren't ready yet) & our youngest used the gazebo area to play while we drank our coffee on the patio. So much better letting them have a little freedom instead of being in an upper unit where I wouldn't be comfortable letting them leave w/o an adult. We rented through Southern Vacation Rentals. No problems at all. Everyone I spoke with before vacation was very helpful. I really hope to return for another vacation here, & wouldn't hesitate to rent the same unit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    4
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

My family and myself stayed here the first week of June and had a wonderful stay! Watersedge is in the perfect location with all rooms having a Ocean view. The beach is gorgeous and swimming pools were nice. The only issues I had with our condo was neither one of the DVD players seemed to work and the screen on the doors really needed replacing but those were minor issues because we rarely were there with all the things to do in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

It really depends on what rental company you use. We were disappointed in Resort Quest. We have stayed with them on and off since they were Abbott Resorts. They no longer supply shampoo, conditioner or lotion. For a unit that sleeps 8, there was only 2 rolls of toilet paper and nothing additional. No paper towels and one packet of dishwasher soap - but they want you to run it for them when you leave. The TV's are all old, no a flat screen in the unit. With airline restrictions it would be nice not to have to worry about shampoo etc.

We had a great time but for the $$ it should have had more!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

The drive on the coastal island was amazing and worth paying for the views alone. The shopping in the area is perfect and everything is close to you from food, beverage, gas station even car wash after mid-night(don't ask).

One trip to the local grocery store and that cut eating expense since the condo have a very up to date full kitchen.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms on the south side all appear to face the gulf with an awesome view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton,Ga
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

I had stayed @ Edge Water Resorts Twice no disappointments.
The Condo is huge & has nice decor,the living room has a Sofa/Bed.
The Kitchen is fully stocked.
The pools are great.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011 via mobile

This property was so convenient to just about everything....the unit we were in(611) was very luxurious and had a great view from the minute you open the door and from the master bedroom as well....had more than all the comforts of home. We met several couples who annually return to this property as well...that's always a great sign.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Loved the location, but Room 315 has broken down furniture and beds. So if you want to sit on a reasonably comfortable chair or couch, in stead of in the furniture, try another room. One bar stool was broken, and the so called queen bed was more like a double. If you are over 5'5", your feet will hang over the end of the bed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Waters Edge Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waters Edge Beach Resort

Also Known As:
Resortquest Rentals At Waters Edge Condominiums Hotel
Resortquest Rentals At Waters Edge Condominiums Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Waters Edge Condominiums
Address: 590 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Specialty lodging in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waters Edge Beach Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Venere, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Waters Edge Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waters Edge Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.