We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waters Edge is a nice location, room left something to be desired.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Waters Edge Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Waters Edge Beach Resort to your Saves list
Waters Edge Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   590 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel amenities
Swansea, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Waters Edge is a nice location, room left something to be desired.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Loved the location, but Room 315 has broken down furniture and beds. So if you want to sit on a reasonably comfortable chair or couch, in stead of in the furniture, try another room. One bar stool was broken, and the so called queen bed was more like a double. If you are over 5'5", your feet will hang over the end of the bed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Pete6327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

i have stayed at Waters Edge twice. The pool is fantastic. the condos are very nice and have bonus bunk beds to accomodate a larger family. The covered parking is a nice plus. Would recommend Waters Edge to couples or families. A big improvement would be a poolside grill serving burgers and sandwiches.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mittensLouisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

We booked a last minute trip to Fort Walton Beach (7 days prior to traveling) and really hit the jackpot in Resort Quest's Waters Edge Condos. Online information, photos and promises always leave me wondering, but this place is well beyond even our most optimistic expectations. (I suppose much of the satisfaction is generated by the individual condo - ours is #611, and that other condos here may differ.) Two full bedrooms, one bunkroom (a bedroom without a closet) and two full baths. Full kitchen, new(er) furniture and a GREAT view of the gulf. We've traveled extensively and seen the good and the bad. Water's Edge is not a luxury resort (e.g., Riz), but it is a really, really nice condo complex.
If you're looking for nice accommodations, beautiful sandy beach, and a nice gulf-facing pool, Water's Edge is the place.
Staff recommended great restaurants when we checked in, which makes the trip sooo much more pleasent. Seafood: ~Dewey's Destin Italian: ~LaFamiglia Both are a short drive away in Destin.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 45viking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

This is actually my third time renting a condo in Water's Edge. What can I say? It is outstanding! Ignore any negative comments on here about the complex...you can't find anything wrong with it. Sure, the beach may not cooperate, or the weather, but that is Mother Nature's fault, not Water's Edge. I noticed there is a negative experience on here about the unit, and attached is a picture of 'green stuff'' in the water, in front of the beach chairs. DO NOT let that fool you...it can be anywhere during a certain time period, and that renter just happened to be unlucky and it was here.

We were there for 12 days this time...the condo, water, and weather was great. In fact, the stay could not have been any better.

I highly recommend Water's Edge....one of the best on the beach!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArkansasDisneyDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

My wife and I went down to Ft. Walton for a 3 day golf vacation with some friends and stayed at the Azure which is also on Santa Rosa Blvd. When we decided that we wanted to stay another week, just the two of us, we called Resort Quest and booked room 508 at Waters Edge for another week. Simply put, it is fantastic. Great views, great pool, great location. We loved it and plan on going back!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GolfEAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta ga
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2007

Stayed for a long weekend and were pleasantly surprised!
We requested a bottom unit and were very fortunate to get a great unit.
This unit is 2 bedrooms 2 full baths and could sleep 8. We only had 6 people.
The unit is updated with great countertops carpet apliances etc

The property itself is wonderful. Landscaping is newly done, pool which was right outside our room was 5000 Sq Ft. HUGE!
Great for kids and adults alike.
Ft. Walton is wonderful and the best beaches in the country!!
Hope this helps enjoy!!

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank usedmedicalsharps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2006

I went with this condo based on the reviews. It was almost $30 more than others. Actually all the condos in Ft. Walton are nice except a few. Island Echos is cheaper and looks the same. The ground floor/pool side are the rooms with the online pics....meaning look. The things I did not like was the beach was nasty the whole trip. I know waters edge had no hand in that. If you want to stay at Waters Edge it's nice to have a parking deck.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jaime R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 927 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#10 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 792 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waters Edge Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waters Edge Beach Resort

Address: 590 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waters Edge Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Waters Edge Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Rentals At Waters Edge Condominiums Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Waters Edge Condominiums

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing