We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's our favorite place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SeaCrest Condos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Walton Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
SeaCrest Condos
Save Saved
You added SeaCrest Condos to your Saves list
895 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's our favorite place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed this time in 310 since we have a new baby and it was a great as well unit was nice and clean as the others. Boys love it since they can play at beach all day and then hit the pool. And in between can go to room to ear and put the baby down for a nap. Only wish they had a storage closet we could rent to leave our toys there. Can't wait til June 2015 to stay again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sccondos, Guest Relations Manager at SeaCrest Condos, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
As always it is a pleasure to see the family. Congratulations on the new baby and we look forward to seeing how big both the children are come next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    9
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Meridianville, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Was there for our son and daughter in laws wedding on the beach. We stayed in unit 403 which was nicely appointed and worked well for our family. The staff at SeaCrest was great as always. We had recommended SeaCrest as an option to our son and future daughter in law for the wedding and was pleased it was chosen as the site. The wedding was really nice. Thanks to all at SeaCrest for making this special occasion a wonderful experience for all!

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool end offer the best views of the gulf!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sccondos, Guest Relations Manager at SeaCrest Condos, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We just love to have wedding parties here at SeaCrest. It's always such a happy time for everyone. So glad you all enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in room 301 & 301A. It was beautifully decorated, and I was amazed at all the room. We had 9 people in condo (that included- 1 child, 1 baby, 1 teenager and the rest were adults). My daughter was married on beach behind condo... I rented decor and services from Foreveridoweddings.com (was very pleased with them as well). Also, I had reaerved the meeting room at Seacrest for the reception, and it was perfect as well. I was very pleased with everything! We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sccondos, Guest Relations Manager at SeaCrest Condos, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Another fabulous wedding! We really love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay and are very happy to know the meeting room worked out for you. I do believe we took some pictures of the beautiful scene you set. We hope the happy couple comes back year after year to celebrate their anniversary in the same place they had their wedding. We promise a bottle of bubbly every time to help celebrate!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We have stayed at Seacrest Condos for at least the past 12 years. We have been in several 2 Bedroom units, on just about every floor, from the bay end to the beach end. We have had the kids with us, their friends with us, boyfriends and now husbands with us, But this time, it was just the two of us. So we asked for a "Sunsuit" - the one bedroom efficientcy room on the gulf end of the condos. We were so surptised by this condo. It had a good size kitchenette - plenty of cabinets, all dishes and utensils. There was a cook top and microwave and a small under counter fridge - just right for the two of us. The unit was beutifully decorated with a King sized bed, table and chairs for 2, dresser, night stands, huge closet, and a very large bath. Best of all though was the view- the balcony with it's cozy chairs overlooked the pool and the beach. We went to sleep with the sound of the waves coming to shore, and rose to the stunning sunrise and views of the pool and beach from our balcony. It was a very quiet and peaceful trip for us. Can't wait to go back again, Thanks for the wonderful vacation! Oh, I forgot, the prices are great, too!

Room Tip: Beach end rooms, and those with numbers closer to 1, like 401-405 are farther away from elevator, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sccondos, Guest Relations Manager at SeaCrest Condos, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
WOW! What a glowing review. We truly appreciate your kind words. We have also shared your review with the owners of that unit who will be very happy to know that their condo has made an impression. It is returning guests like you that make SeaCrest such a wonderful place to visit and work at. Thank you so much and we definitely look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We have been coming to the Venus annually for 10 years. The rooms have always been nice, but what we have enjoyed most have been the huge pool, the grill, and the basketball and tennis courts for the kids. The beach is fifty yards away tops and we usually take advantage of special deal on the beach for the chairs and umbrella. The room has most everything you would need, but we spent most of our time outside anyway. Great place for a vacation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sccondos, Guest Relations Manager at SeaCrest Condos, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing Venus, SeaCrest's sister property located just next door. Every year we look forward to seeing everyone. Take care and we will see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresburg, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We rented a three bedroom / three bathroom #415 condo at SeaCrest for one week. The condominium was recently renovated extremely well with all new carpeting and furnishings. This particular unit had three balconies and could be divided into a two bedroom / two bathroom unit and a one bedroom / one bathroom efficiency with a small kitchen. SeaCrest is located on the Okaloosa Island beach that has some of the best white sand in the world. Okaloosa Island is located between Ft. Walton and Destin, FL. The off season rates are fantastic. There is an indoor/outdoor pool and a small but nicely equipped fitness room. I have stayed in nicer locations but at two to three times the cost. This vacation was a great stay in a wonderful location. I would recommend it to anyone including my closest friends and my immediate family.

Room Tip: I cannot speak about any room except for the one we had but #415 was an excellent value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sccondos, Guest Relations Manager at SeaCrest Condos, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing SeaCrest here on TripAdvisor. We always love to hear about your vacation and experience. We are extremely happy that you found this unit to be clean and well taken care of. Hope to be seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We have been coming for an annual reunion for nine years. Every year has been wonderful. The staff is friendly and welcoming. The condos we have rented are clean and have the basics. You will need to bring some supplies but the grocery store is close enough if you forget something. Looking forward to our visit next spring.

Room Tip: We like the Venus because of the more low key atmosphere where we can sit outside by the pool or at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sccondos, Guest Relations Manager at SeaCrest Condos, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you for writing a review about our sister property Venus. We look forward to seeing you and your group every year. Nothing makes us feel better than having returning guests. Your group is definitely a highlight of our spring. See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SeaCrest Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest Condos

Address: 895 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SeaCrest is a vacation paradise with sugar white sand, emerald green water, and breathtaking sunsets. Each unit is spacious and individually decorated with many amenities. This condominium is placed on a quite boulevard, away from the hustle and bustle, but still conveniently located near all the attractions, restaurants, and shopping the beautiful Emerald Coast has to offer. Efficiencies, two and three bedroom units are available. Special amenities include a Gulf-side indoor/outdoor pool with sundeck, a fitness room, as well as lighted tennis and basketball courts. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Condos Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Sea Crest Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Sea Crest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaCrest Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.