We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SeaCrest Condos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Walton Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
SeaCrest Condos
Save
You added SeaCrest Condos to your Saves list
895 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel amenities
Mooresburg, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We rented a three bedroom / three bathroom #415 condo at SeaCrest for one week. The condominium was recently renovated extremely well with all new carpeting and furnishings. This particular unit had three balconies and could be divided into a two bedroom / two bathroom unit and a one bedroom / one bathroom efficiency with a small kitchen. SeaCrest is located on the Okaloosa Island beach that has some of the best white sand in the world. Okaloosa Island is located between Ft. Walton and Destin, FL. The off season rates are fantastic. There is an indoor/outdoor pool and a small but nicely equipped fitness room. I have stayed in nicer locations but at two to three times the cost. This vacation was a great stay in a wonderful location. I would recommend it to anyone including my closest friends and my immediate family.

Room Tip: I cannot speak about any room except for the one we had but #415 was an excellent value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sccondos, Guest Relations Manager at SeaCrest Condos, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing SeaCrest here on TripAdvisor. We always love to hear about your vacation and experience. We are extremely happy that you found this unit to be clean and well taken care of. Hope to be seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    9
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We have been coming for an annual reunion for nine years. Every year has been wonderful. The staff is friendly and welcoming. The condos we have rented are clean and have the basics. You will need to bring some supplies but the grocery store is close enough if you forget something. Looking forward to our visit next spring.

Room Tip: We like the Venus because of the more low key atmosphere where we can sit outside by the pool or at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sccondos, Guest Relations Manager at SeaCrest Condos, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you for writing a review about our sister property Venus. We look forward to seeing you and your group every year. Nothing makes us feel better than having returning guests. Your group is definitely a highlight of our spring. See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The unit we stayed in was absolutely beautiful. It was the gulf view unit on the third floor (three bedroom, three bath). The furniture was nice and up to date. The apartment is setup so that there are two bedrooms in one unit and an attached efficiency apartment to make up for the third room. The 2 room unit had a master room with a huge king bed and attached private bath (jetted tub), direct access to the balcony. The second room had two twin beds with attached bathroom which also could be accessed from the main hall of the apartment. The third room was in the efficiency unit and had its on bath and access to a private balcony. There was a fridge and stove top in this efficiency.

I travelled with 5 other friends so we used the main kitchen which came with dish detergent, dishes, dish washer detergent to last for 3 days, dish towels, extra garbage bags and the staked washer and dryer was also located in a closet in the kitchen. All the bathrooms came with at least 3 rolls of toilet paper and there was abundance of hot water.

All the rooms have a flat screen tv. There were extra blankets and pillows (for the sleep sofa). The temperature of each unit could be adjusted accordingly. There was a dinning table that could seat 6. The living room area had two main couches (love seat and a larger couch which was a sleep sofa (full bed) and there were two single swivel chairs. The balcony was big and had great views of the beach

The indoor pool was heated and closed off from the outside and being that the weather was little chilly this was a great feature. The staff are also friendly. There was also wifi (each unit could only allow three devices. Due to the face that we had a three bedroom, the efficiency unit allowed two extra devices as it had its own personal code therefore a total of five devices got wifi.

The apartment complex is about 10mins away from alot of great restaurants in Destin but the price is well worth the stay.

Room Tip: End rooms are the gulf views and have the full view of the beach. Bring extra towels just for the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sccondos, Guest Relations Manager at SeaCrest Condos, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your warm review! We certainly enjoy hearing about your stay and how much you liked your SeaCrest Condominium vacation. If you have any trips planned in the future we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We recently stayed at SeaCrest Condos for a wedding. We had a large condo with 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, Full Kitchen. Overall our stay was very pleasant. A quick walk down a wooded pathway led to the expansive beach. Not too crowded. Beautiful sand, sea. There's a nice pool on the property, but we didn't swim in it.

Two thing to note:
1. The complex is located at the end of a strip of other condo and hotels. There's no stores or restaurants in walking distance. You must drive. We almost didn't rent a car, but glad we did. We would have been stuck. I'd suggest stopping off for food and sundries before checking in.

2. If you plan on spending a lot of time on the beach, I'd bring beach chairs or buy cheap ones ($9) at the local Publix. They do rent nice ones with umbrellas, but its $25 a day for two. If you plan on doing several days just buy two for $20. You can toss them when you leave or give them to someone else to use.

Most of the views are partial views. But overall nice time. I might look for a place that's a little more updated decor-wise next time or has more amenities on site.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a partial ocean view. If you want ocean front, you should ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manistee, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Overall, the Seacrest was a comfortable stay. My room was part of a corner suite, located on the end of the building directly facing the Gulf. The king sized bed was comfy, but short on "real" pillows. It was covered with decorative pillows, but the actual sleeping pillows were very low quality and super thing. I did not used the efficiency kitchen except keeping a few cans of Pepsi in the fridge. The stacked washer and drier were very handy, I am traveling home with mostly clean clothes in my luggage. The bathroom is basic, but everything worked well and there was no shortage of water pressure or hot water.

My sister and brother in law stayed up the hall a bit, in a 2 bed 2 bath suite. Their room was exceptionally nice. A full kitchen with a pass-through bar, a good sized dining table and then a pair of comfortable couches in the living room. We cooked a full Christmas ham dinner in the kitchen, it was great.

The beach area is easy to access from the condos, you just walk under the building through the parking area, and over a board-walk to the water. There is a public park next to the building that provides picnic tables and grills, which would have been great for warm weather. I was informed the property does provide beach chairs during peak season, but they were all put away for winter.

One word of warning to travelers that like to walk the beach at night, don't go barefoot. There are lots of Portuguese man of war jellyfish that wash up during high tide,

The only negative I have is the lack of pillows on the bed, but that is minor. If you're looking for an out of the way area to spend some vacation time, this is the property to pick.

Room Tip: The suites at the end of the building have the best view, but they can also be very loud if it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paintsville, Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We just returned yesterday after a week's stay at Sea Crest, and this condo had many comforts and a few that were lacking.

-The beds were horrendous. We paid a visit to Wal-Mart for a foam topper and it was still the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on. Ditto the couch-bed.
-The WiFi didn't work 4 out of the 7 nights that we stayed, but this wasn't a huge problem for us. Who wants to play on the internet when you are at the beach?
-There is no hot tub.
-You get one trash bag and a roll of toilet paper for each bathroom. Once these are used, you have to buy your own and the front desk will not give you any. BYO paper towels as well. Again, this is not a huge deal, but it would have been nice to know in advance.
-This is an ocean VIEW complex, not an ocean FRONT. The view is still awesome, just a little to the side.
-Upon packing to leave, we discovered trash under our bed that did not belong to us and a roach in the trash closet.
-You are given just enough towels for a party of 6-8, BUT you have a washer and dryer in the condo.


+The location of the condo was perfect. a 10 minute drive to Destin to do things is worth the clean, uncrowded beaches of Fort Walton.
+The decor and amenities of the room are very comfortable. Everything you would need to cook with are in the kitchen and the closets are stocked with beach umbrellas, chairs, and toys.
+The tub master bath is huge, with amazing water pressure.
+Large balcony that we used every single day.
+A free putt-putt golf course for Sea Crest tenants. This was nothing fancy, but fun for free.


Overall, this was a nice place to stay for a week, but not worth the 1450 dollar price that we paid for 707 (2 bedroom, 2 bath condo). Hope this helps!

Room Tip: Ocean-facing corner condos have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed at Sea Crest two weeks ago and had a great time. It is in a fabulous location near the end of the Okaloosa Island strip. The beaches there are magnificent. Perfect, post card looking, white sand everywhere. They have a wooden walkway to take you right out to it. The pool was absolutely perfect too. We stayed on the top floor in a 'sound end' efficiency. The condo itself is definitely on the small size, but it really is just big enough and you don't tend to spend too much time in it if things are going well anyway. And the balconies are nice and large. (Just make sure that you like the person you are going with). It is basically a large 3rd bedroom with a small kitchen. No stove though, so plan ahead. I highly recommend unit 715A. It is on the end and has a great sunset view. You could also opt for 701A which has an awesome direct view of the ocean. There is only 1 elevator in the center of the condo, but they do have large carts that you can use for getting luggage up and down. Plenty to do in this area and Destin is only about 7 minutes away. This section of Florida is really a nicely kept secret.

Room Tip: Be sure to check out AJ's in Destin. One of the best bars/views in the whole area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SeaCrest Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest Condos

Address: 895 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SeaCrest is a vacation paradise with sugar white sand, emerald green water, and breathtaking sunsets. Each unit is spacious and individually decorated with many amenities. This condominium is placed on a quite boulevard, away from the hustle and bustle, but still conveniently located near all the attractions, restaurants, and shopping the beautiful Emerald Coast has to offer. Efficiencies, two and three bedroom units are available. Special amenities include a Gulf-side indoor/outdoor pool with sundeck, a fitness room, as well as lighted tennis and basketball courts. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Condos Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Sea Crest Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Sea Crest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaCrest Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.