We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreadful!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Walton Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach
381 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL   |  
Hotel amenities
Athens, Georgia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Dreadful!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

So, the beach view was really nice. And, the rate was cheap. That is all that was positive. The desk help was clueless; they were unable over 5 days to get the wifi to work. The loud, smoking people below our unit were dreadful. You can hear everything in near units, including restroom noises. We would never stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    22
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
40
25
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Exellent location and very confortable, clean, quiet, and well appointed rooms. Good parking, elevators, and liggage carts. Very nice pools. The view from the balcony is like being in a post card from sunrise to sunset! I can't wait to return!

Room Tip: I've stayed here many times over many years and every room is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I was in the area on business (off season - Nov) and decided to stay here based on the reviews. Only 1 night, but that was enough to really impress me. The place is a great value. For a sub $100 a night rate, I had a 1 bedroom, direct oceanfront condo with all the comforts of home. The unit was sparkling clean and well appointed (even free wifi). The staff I encountered were very friendly and helpful. The 2 pools looked great, and the beach was wonderful. If I was staying in season, I'd probably try to get a room near the ends (away from pool) and on a higher floor (better view). I'll stay here everytime I'm in the area going forward!!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The two of us have visited FWB/Destin numerous times, but overlooked this gem! We were delighted with The Breakers because it has ALL beachfront rooms, flexibility of stays (no Sat.-Sat. restriction), two great pools, and excellent management.

Our condo (West building) was clean, charming in decor, and had everything we needed for a week's stay. The views were fantastic! The floor plan is good. The only drawback was that the bathrooms are a little small (1 sink each and tight on floor space).

LOVED the pool rules!! No rough play, no food/drinks in pool, and use headphones if listening to music. This kept the pools peaceful and available to everyone, not monopolized by loud and rude people which I have experienced other places. You do need to bring your own beach towels, no big deal. Can't rate the fitness center because we forgot to use it!

Front desk was helpful 24/7 and always friendly. We talked with several owners who advised that the property is consistently well maintained. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed in unit W305. We were very impressed with the condo. It was spotless and well decorated. Everything you could want, was already there. All you need is to bring your food and beach towels. The staff was cordial and helpful. Beach and pool are close, with beach chairs available free to people staying there. The two pools were well kept. The location is perfect. Close to everything, with several nice restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

What a beautiful setting! We shared a three bedroom condo with another couple and where very please with the unit. Very nicely appointed, beautiful view of the water from the balcony. Quite and air conditioner keep us cold! Washer and dryer in the unit was helpful. Cable TV and internet was a plus. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Beach umbrella and two chairs provided but they also offer a very nice big pool, two in fact. Gas grills are also available is you are in the mood for steak.

Room Tip: Just ask for LInda, she was very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed in W308. It was a beautiful condo. Great location. White sand beaches. The condo had two bedrooms (king size beds) Lots of closet space. Sofa bed in the living room. Kitchen was fully stocked with all pots, pans, dishes, etc. The decor was perfect. The owners of this condo really take pride and maintain this condo very well.

Room Tip: I would of liked a higher floor. Look for deals on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach

Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel
The Breakers Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Breakers Fort Walton Beach
Address: 381 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty lodging in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach to your Saves list