We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved everything about it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Walton Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach
Save Saved
You added The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach to your Saves list
381 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL   |  
Hotel amenities
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved everything about it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The two of us have visited FWB/Destin numerous times, but overlooked this gem! We were delighted with The Breakers because it has ALL beachfront rooms, flexibility of stays (no Sat.-Sat. restriction), two great pools, and excellent management.

Our condo (West building) was clean, charming in decor, and had everything we needed for a week's stay. The views were fantastic! The floor plan is good. The only drawback was that the bathrooms are a little small (1 sink each and tight on floor space).

LOVED the pool rules!! No rough play, no food/drinks in pool, and use headphones if listening to music. This kept the pools peaceful and available to everyone, not monopolized by loud and rude people which I have experienced other places. You do need to bring your own beach towels, no big deal. Can't rate the fitness center because we forgot to use it!

Front desk was helpful 24/7 and always friendly. We talked with several owners who advised that the property is consistently well maintained. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    36
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
68
33
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed in unit W305. We were very impressed with the condo. It was spotless and well decorated. Everything you could want, was already there. All you need is to bring your food and beach towels. The staff was cordial and helpful. Beach and pool are close, with beach chairs available free to people staying there. The two pools were well kept. The location is perfect. Close to everything, with several nice restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

What a beautiful setting! We shared a three bedroom condo with another couple and where very please with the unit. Very nicely appointed, beautiful view of the water from the balcony. Quite and air conditioner keep us cold! Washer and dryer in the unit was helpful. Cable TV and internet was a plus. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Beach umbrella and two chairs provided but they also offer a very nice big pool, two in fact. Gas grills are also available is you are in the mood for steak.

Room Tip: Just ask for LInda, she was very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed in W308. It was a beautiful condo. Great location. White sand beaches. The condo had two bedrooms (king size beds) Lots of closet space. Sofa bed in the living room. Kitchen was fully stocked with all pots, pans, dishes, etc. The decor was perfect. The owners of this condo really take pride and maintain this condo very well.

Room Tip: I would of liked a higher floor. Look for deals on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

After searching many, many hotels/condos to stay in for our first trip down to Ft.Walton/Destin area I chose, The Breakers. Our family of 7 was very happy & comfortable in our condo (w607). It was very clean, nice furniture and very spacious. Compared to what we paid for our stays in Myrtle Beach in past years the rate here was over $1,000 cheaper for the same # of nights! The beach was beautiful (although there was a lot of june grass). The beach chair set up guy was very friendly and it was such a nice service to have included in our rental fee. The pool was never crowed and even had the pool to ourselves a couple of the times we went down to the pool. The free movie rental was great too, kids loved it! Overall we were VERY happy with the Breakers and would definitely come back and stay here!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor for the best views of the gulf =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for just one night, and spent the extra $ to be sure we were on the beach for the day. Our condo was beautiful with a great view of the ocean. The only minor complaint was that for the price, I would have liked to see beach towels available for use.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed in unit 410 over the July 4th week. What a great condo/facility! The room was very comfortable and clean. The Breakers featured tennis courts, several nice pools, free DVD rental, beach umbrellas, very good security and a very nice staff. Excellent location (not too far down the beach) and we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach

Address: 381 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 140
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Breakers Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.