We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Love This Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Walton Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach
Save
You added The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach to your Saves list
381 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Spring, Texas, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We Love This Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

What a beautiful setting! We shared a three bedroom condo with another couple and where very please with the unit. Very nicely appointed, beautiful view of the water from the balcony. Quite and air conditioner keep us cold! Washer and dryer in the unit was helpful. Cable TV and internet was a plus. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Beach umbrella and two chairs provided but they also offer a very nice big pool, two in fact. Gas grills are also available is you are in the mood for steak.

Room Tip: Just ask for LInda, she was very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    42
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
88
41
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed in W308. It was a beautiful condo. Great location. White sand beaches. The condo had two bedrooms (king size beds) Lots of closet space. Sofa bed in the living room. Kitchen was fully stocked with all pots, pans, dishes, etc. The decor was perfect. The owners of this condo really take pride and maintain this condo very well.

Room Tip: I would of liked a higher floor. Look for deals on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

After searching many, many hotels/condos to stay in for our first trip down to Ft.Walton/Destin area I chose, The Breakers. Our family of 7 was very happy & comfortable in our condo (w607). It was very clean, nice furniture and very spacious. Compared to what we paid for our stays in Myrtle Beach in past years the rate here was over $1,000 cheaper for the same # of nights! The beach was beautiful (although there was a lot of june grass). The beach chair set up guy was very friendly and it was such a nice service to have included in our rental fee. The pool was never crowed and even had the pool to ourselves a couple of the times we went down to the pool. The free movie rental was great too, kids loved it! Overall we were VERY happy with the Breakers and would definitely come back and stay here!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor for the best views of the gulf =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed for just one night, and spent the extra $ to be sure we were on the beach for the day. Our condo was beautiful with a great view of the ocean. The only minor complaint was that for the price, I would have liked to see beach towels available for use.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed in unit 410 over the July 4th week. What a great condo/facility! The room was very comfortable and clean. The Breakers featured tennis courts, several nice pools, free DVD rental, beach umbrellas, very good security and a very nice staff. Excellent location (not too far down the beach) and we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Nice, clean place with a great condo located right on the beach (no congested roads to cross). Two good pools with adequate number of loungers. Beach service is also included. Only a short drive across harbor to Destin.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma, AR
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

My wife, five children, and I stayed a couple of nights in a 3 bedroom/2 bath condo (unit W-410) on our way home from Disney World recently. The buildings are old and dated. Our unit had been updated some but still had old style ceilings and bathtubs. And there was cord/wire management running on the walls and ceiling (to the ceiling fan). We were a little dissapointed in the cleanliness of the unit as there were dust bunnies in various places and a dirty towel hanging in the master bath upon our arrival.

However, the view and sounds from the private balcony and the comfort of the bed in the master bedroom overshadowed all else. The Breakers is located within feet of a beautiful beach. An umbrella and two chairs were included with our unit rental which were put to good use, which was a nice touch. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach

Address: 381 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our units have a view of the Gulf of Mexico. We have 1,2 and 3 bedroom units. Stay like a hotel with all the accommodations of home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Breakers Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.