We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spendy but nice!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Walton Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach
Save Saved
You added The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach to your Saves list
381 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL   |  
Hotel amenities
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Spendy but nice!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for just one night, and spent the extra $ to be sure we were on the beach for the day. Our condo was beautiful with a great view of the ocean. The only minor complaint was that for the price, I would have liked to see beach towels available for use.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    34
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
62
31
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed in unit 410 over the July 4th week. What a great condo/facility! The room was very comfortable and clean. The Breakers featured tennis courts, several nice pools, free DVD rental, beach umbrellas, very good security and a very nice staff. Excellent location (not too far down the beach) and we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

Nice, clean place with a great condo located right on the beach (no congested roads to cross). Two good pools with adequate number of loungers. Beach service is also included. Only a short drive across harbor to Destin.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma, AR
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

My wife, five children, and I stayed a couple of nights in a 3 bedroom/2 bath condo (unit W-410) on our way home from Disney World recently. The buildings are old and dated. Our unit had been updated some but still had old style ceilings and bathtubs. And there was cord/wire management running on the walls and ceiling (to the ceiling fan). We were a little dissapointed in the cleanliness of the unit as there were dust bunnies in various places and a dirty towel hanging in the master bath upon our arrival.

However, the view and sounds from the private balcony and the comfort of the bed in the master bedroom overshadowed all else. The Breakers is located within feet of a beautiful beach. An umbrella and two chairs were included with our unit rental which were put to good use, which was a nice touch. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Just stayed 3 nights at The Breakers and loved it! It was going into Memorial Day weekend and the beach wasn't too crowded. The condo #C214 was very nice and clean and nicely decorated. 1 1/2 baths made it nice. Updated kitchen with a washer and dryer made it feel like home. Loved having breakfast on the balcony each morning and taking in the view!! Free DVD rentals included and came in handy once the sun went down. Just a couple of disappointments that we we had, but they didn't really detract from the great time we had. First, they don't provide you beach towels. Wish I had known this going in. Second, they provide you with laundry, dish and hand soap, but they don't have shampoo and conditioner which we thought was odd. And no box of Kleenex in the room.
We enjoyed the beach set up of 2 chairs and umbrella on the beach each day, but you need to get out early to get a good spot. The June grass wasn't too bad at this time. The water temp was very nice...cool but not cold. In the mornings the gulf was very flat but picked up some by the afternoon.
We really loved the Breakers and will return again. This was our first trip to the Destin/FWB area and really enjoyed it. The water and white sand is just amazing!!

Room Tip: They have quiet time from 10 PM to 5 AM which was good. They don't seem to tolerate loud or wild...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Stayed in condo # w612 on 5 day vacation. Beautifully clean condo, very quiet. large king size bed & very comfortable sleeper sofa. Very nice clean kitchen, washer, dryer, dishwasher in unit. Nice amenities, pools very clean, free movie rental. Front desk staff, very helpful and nice to deal with. Great value. Beautiful oeanfront balcony. Nice beach service- unit included free umbrella and 2 beach chairs set up for us each day of our stay. We would recommend to our friends, and we will stay here again.

Room Tip: All units have beautiful balconies, but ask for a high floor, for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appomattox, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Breakers. The rooms we had were spacious and very reasonably priced. We had a gulf front room with a balcony which was real nice to sit and hear the waves. The tennis court out front was fun to use and by staying there we got a free movie from a machine near the front desk that had a lot to choose from. The only improvement I think they could make is better lighting in the parking lot. There were lights, just not enough I think. One drawback to the area is we had to go a little ways to get to restaurants we like. I would recommend this motel and if I was in the area I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach

Address: 381 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty lodging in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Breakers Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.