We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Walton Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach
Save
You added The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach to your Saves list
381 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
1 bedroom unit $99/night
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed in unit 410 over the July 4th week. What a great condo/facility! The room was very comfortable and clean. The Breakers featured tennis courts, several nice pools, free DVD rental, beach umbrellas, very good security and a very nice staff. Excellent location (not too far down the beach) and we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laminicooperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Nice, clean place with a great condo located right on the beach (no congested roads to cross). Two good pools with adequate number of loungers. Beach service is also included. Only a short drive across harbor to Destin.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tng8torgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma, AR
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

My wife, five children, and I stayed a couple of nights in a 3 bedroom/2 bath condo (unit W-410) on our way home from Disney World recently. The buildings are old and dated. Our unit had been updated some but still had old style ceilings and bathtubs. And there was cord/wire management running on the walls and ceiling (to the ceiling fan). We were a little dissapointed in the cleanliness of the unit as there were dust bunnies in various places and a dirty towel hanging in the master bath upon our arrival.

However, the view and sounds from the private balcony and the comfort of the bed in the master bedroom overshadowed all else. The Breakers is located within feet of a beautiful beach. An umbrella and two chairs were included with our unit rental which were put to good use, which was a nice touch. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank sanebrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Just stayed 3 nights at The Breakers and loved it! It was going into Memorial Day weekend and the beach wasn't too crowded. The condo #C214 was very nice and clean and nicely decorated. 1 1/2 baths made it nice. Updated kitchen with a washer and dryer made it feel like home. Loved having breakfast on the balcony each morning and taking in the view!! Free DVD rentals included and came in handy once the sun went down. Just a couple of disappointments that we we had, but they didn't really detract from the great time we had. First, they don't provide you beach towels. Wish I had known this going in. Second, they provide you with laundry, dish and hand soap, but they don't have shampoo and conditioner which we thought was odd. And no box of Kleenex in the room.
We enjoyed the beach set up of 2 chairs and umbrella on the beach each day, but you need to get out early to get a good spot. The June grass wasn't too bad at this time. The water temp was very nice...cool but not cold. In the mornings the gulf was very flat but picked up some by the afternoon.
We really loved the Breakers and will return again. This was our first trip to the Destin/FWB area and really enjoyed it. The water and white sand is just amazing!!

Room Tip: They have quiet time from 10 PM to 5 AM which was good. They don't seem to tolerate loud or wild...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ljthumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Stayed in condo # w612 on 5 day vacation. Beautifully clean condo, very quiet. large king size bed & very comfortable sleeper sofa. Very nice clean kitchen, washer, dryer, dishwasher in unit. Nice amenities, pools very clean, free movie rental. Front desk staff, very helpful and nice to deal with. Great value. Beautiful oeanfront balcony. Nice beach service- unit included free umbrella and 2 beach chairs set up for us each day of our stay. We would recommend to our friends, and we will stay here again.

Room Tip: All units have beautiful balconies, but ask for a high floor, for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appomattox, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Breakers. The rooms we had were spacious and very reasonably priced. We had a gulf front room with a balcony which was real nice to sit and hear the waves. The tennis court out front was fun to use and by staying there we got a free movie from a machine near the front desk that had a lot to choose from. The only improvement I think they could make is better lighting in the parking lot. There were lights, just not enough I think. One drawback to the area is we had to go a little ways to get to restaurants we like. I would recommend this motel and if I was in the area I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gtoguy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

The unit was nice, and the view was beautiful. However, this was the most convoluted place I have ever stayed. For such a large facility, having only one access to the beach was very inconvenient. There was one person in our party with a disability, and not having a ramp to the beach was difficult. In order to access the beach we also had to walk through the parking lot every time we came to or from the beach. There was no way we could take the elevator close to the beach because only a few floors had walkways with access to all the rooms.

When we arrived we were given a room. After a few hours we realized the AC was not working. We were given a new unit, but no help in moving. Also, they could only release one set of key cards to us. We were told we would have to prop open one door while moving and hope for the best. The woman/young girl at the front desk was also rude and exasperated with us. We will not be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beverly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 927 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#10 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 792 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach...
#8 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach

Address: 381 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our units have a view of the Gulf of Mexico. We have 1,2 and 3 bedroom units. Stay like a hotel with all the accommodations of home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Breakers Fort Walton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing