We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Walton Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach
Save Saved
You added The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach to your Saves list
381 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL   |  
Hotel amenities
Bloomington, Illlinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

We spent four days here around Thanksgiving. It was our first time to the area. The condo was perfect. Great view!!!!! Our one-bedroom condo was very nice, nice furnishings, clean and perfect size. The breakers staff was helpful and efficient. We paid off-season prices so it was great and had great weather. We'd definitely go back. Great places around there.... Helen Back Cafe/Bar, Howl at Moon for some fun in Fort Walton. Tightlines and AJ's in Destin Harbour.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    36
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
66
32
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Greenwich, Rhode Island
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Perfect location to hit the pool and the beach. Quieter than Destin. The property is well kept and has all of the conviences of home. Do recommend a car, as there is not much to do in walking distance. About a mile / mile and a half from all grocery, gas, restaurants. Beach is beautiful! Would recommend and would visit again! Take advantage of the free golf, Dolphin boat, little nemo boat (geared for kids fishing) and chairs and umbrella on the beach. You get one free pass per paid person, per paid night. Make reservations in advance, as things book quickly. They off up to 3 free round trip people (per paid person) to and from the airport, but I found they ended up being more expensive( aprox $50) than just grabbing a taxi (approximately $38).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

This will be my only destination when returning to Ft Walton Beach. Staff was great, rooms comfortable with plenty of amenities. We had the October rates which fit perfectly. I woudn't pay summer rates.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

Had a 3 bedroom 2 bath overlooking the beach. The view from the balcony and the master bedroom was unbelievable! What a way to wake up in the morning. The master bedroom was huge too! The condo was decorated very nicely and the kitchen was nice and had everything you could need including a washer and dryer. There was even free wireless in the room. They had a small snack shop by the pool and a fitness center. We will definitely go back.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2010

We recently stayed at the Breakers and had a wonderful time there. What a nice place! The condo exceeded our expectations, and had everything needed to make it feel like our home away from home. And the view from the balcony was outstanding...

We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

Very nice condos with wonderful rooms and views. I have stayed here three times and have enjoyed every condo I stayed in. I wish my family was with me since a beautiful beach was right outside and the views were awesome. The condos have a kitchen, stocked with enough stuff for dinners with colleagues after going out to dinner gets old. If your going to stay a week or so, this is the place as you will actually enjoy the condo once tired out from seeing everything. Hellen Back Pizza, the best in the area (I use to live in Fort Walton), is only a short walk...perfect if you don't want to drive after happy hour.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

This was our first stay at The Breakers and we loved it! The condo was very nice and furnished to make it seem more homey. The balcony view was great. Staff ere very friendly and helpful. Overall a great place to stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach

Address: 381 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Breakers Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.