We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fudpuckers Water Sports

Fudpuckers Water Sports
1318 Miracle Strip Pkwy, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
8504247625
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Easy Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015 NEW

We stayed at Destin West, so Fudpuckers was easy to access. We rented a pontoon for 4 hrs and went to Crab Island. We returned the boat about an hour early...there just wasn't that much to do in 4 hours. Price was $299. The guy (Tyler) that was working was kind of rude but I can somewhat understand when you have to deal with some of the people that he has to. The next day we rented kayaks and paddle boards. That was cheap easy fun and the kids really enjoyed it.

Visited July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015 NEW

Service was great. It sat on the water and was a nice atmosphere. The food was crazy expensive & it wasn't worth the price. Has a nice arcade in the lobby for the kids and you can get your picture taken with a gator..... which the kids loved.

Visited July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponchatoula, Louisiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“51 miles of fun!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

Loved renting jet skis from this venue!!! You have so much open space to run the waves. We have tried other places in the past and this by far was the best. It doesn't have much boat traffic. We have a 6 and 8 year old. It was their first time riding jet skis. We had a blast and the service was great!!!

Visited July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Had an AWESOME time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

We rented a pontoon to take out to Crab Island last weekend and we had the BEST service and the best time. The staff was super helpful, ready to help us load and unload, carrying our stuff to the dock, and back to the car - I was super impressed. It was affordable and for the service we received, SO worth it. Highly recommend!

Visited June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Buyer beware”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Initially I was very impressed with the service, I got questions answered and I got a good price.The ladies at the time of registration were great. A few minutes into our trip a piece of the wave runner we rented came off. We assessed and determine we would go on. Maybe we should have returned the wave runner in hind sight. An hour into our trip the wave runner quit working and we didn't know what to do. We were instructed someone would be out to help us. The man who came out was rude and made comments to the effect that we had no common sense. He assesses the wave runner and makes us feel that we have damaged this machine beyond repair. No one on our group mistreated the equipment and we all feel terrible that our inexperience caused any damage. The combination of storms and the rude guy kills the mood and we head back 2 hours into our 4 hour trip. After another hour we are reassured by the owner when he understands that we didn't intentionally cause any damage. The rude guy sat brooding behind the owner and no one ever apologizes for the employees behavior. We didn't pay for any damage, but lost 2 hours of our trip. You live ...you learn.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fudpuckers Water Sports also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Fudpuckers Water Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fudpuckers Water Sports, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.