We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful & beautiful Sunset cruise, Fireworks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cattywampus Eco Adventures

Cattywampus Eco Adventures
1318 Miracle Strip Parkway, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
1 850 586 0450
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cattywampus is home of the Seashell Safari, a 3-hour day cruise that tours the waters and stops for a mid-cruise snorkel session where you can swim with fish, collect shells, and see various coastal birds and dolphins. This cruise is great for people of all ages and little ones are only $10.00! Adults are $35.00 + tax and gratuity. We also offer sunset cruises and the Lonely Islands cruise.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Countryside, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful & beautiful Sunset cruise, Fireworks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Thursday evening Sunset & Firework cruise was great. You cannot bit the beautiful sunset view from the boat in the open sea! And the fantastic Fireworks!
My husband & I enjoyed very much. It was very relaxing and wonderful experience.
The boat was not crowed & there was plenty of room for everybody and it was clean!
The crew, Tony & Patrick, was very knowledgeable and helpful.
We were very happy with our trip. We recommend this trip.
Thanks the crew!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aligela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun, Fun, Fun!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I found Cattywampus on TripAdvisor and so glad I did!! The crew was awesome. They played great music and invited the children to steer the boat. They also put out hoola hoops for the kids on the way out. There was plenty of room on the boat to move around. We were able to take our cooler with snacks & drinks. Fifteen minutes prior to arriving at our destination, they handed out the snorkeling gear, nets & gave instructions. Once we arrived at our destination, we were off in the water to explore. There were so many hermit crabs! One crew member found a tiny seahorse! He was out in the water to answer any questions. On our way back, the kids had a surprise! They were provided water balloons! After the water balloons were gone, two buckets of water and water guns were provided. This brought excitement to the boat! The kids LOVED it!! Awesome experience!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Texas4kiddos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
2 reviews
“AWESOME!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Absolutely LOVED this cruise!! The 2 guys were super awesome!!! They were super nice and were always cracking jokes. We seen a couple of dolphins and got a bunch of crabs from Crab Island. We seen the other dolphin cruises out in the ocean that Destin has to offer and there is no comparison. Those boats were very crowded and the people barely had room to move. We had tons of room and could walk back and forth from under the pavilion to out on the deck that has 2 net floors so that you can lay or sit on the net and look directly into the water. Overall it was an awesome trip and I will be taking it again when I come back next year. The cruise ended with a water gun and water balloon fight, the perfect way to end it. Just awesome all the way around!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmandaC1629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful family time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our family of 5, including kids of 17, 14, and 11, had a great time. The weather was beautiful and the 3 hour trip on the Cattywampus was extremely relaxing - it's really an excellent choice for an excursion with a smooth ride, shaded deck area and the catamaran nets, and the boat is very clean with lots of seating. Tony and Patrick kept everything running smoothly (that pesky sandbar on the trip back is our little secret!), and the trip was very reasonably priced. We saw lots of hermit crabs and fish while snorkeling, and watched 3 dolphins playing - who then swam right under our netting (wish we could have seen them longer of course). The whole thing was the highlight of our trip to the Destin area. We were all very well pleased with our trip - well worth it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nedlyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
1 review
“Sunset & Fireworks Cruise Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Group of 12 from Ohio (6 adults plus kids ages 15-21) enjoyed the Thursday evening sunset cruise and fireworks from the Cattywampus. Enjoying the water on this catamaran is the way to go. Plenty of space to move around. Places to sit if needed but most stood at the front taking in the views of bay and harbor. Bring your own food and drinks. Relaxing cruise. Saw one dolphin, beautiful sunset and Harborwalk area by boat. Then stopped for front row view of fireworks. Left dock at 7pm and returned by 10pm. Highly recommend this tour.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cattywampus Eco Adventures also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Cattywampus Eco Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing