We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Massage by JAM” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bodywork & Massage by JAM

Bodywork & Massage by JAM
311 Hollywood Blvd NE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
+1 850-714-4146
Website
Improve this listing
Clinton, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Massage by JAM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Every time I visit, I feel a lot better than when I came in. I get lots of personal attention and she seems to know just what parts of me to stretch.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great initial work through pressure point and massage therapy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

JAM is great. Listened to my needs and helped to relieve tension and pain. Worked on pressure points, deep tissue and stretching.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
1 review
“The best massage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

As a 20 year Dental Professional, I need serious help with my neck and shoulders. Johnna LISTENS and really works with you. She always checks with you during the massage to see what your comfort level is and if the pressure is correct, etc. She cares about you as a friend as well as a client. I continually recommend her to patients, friends and co-workers. Thanks, TSM

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida, United States
1 review
“Beyond amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I have been a registered nurse for 26 years and suffer from the what most nurses do with this much experience. From all the years of tugging, pulling, catching, lifting,moving patients and ensuring their safety and comfort, our backs, our backs, our backs. Its our lumbar area, our thoracic area, AND our cervical area. Most of us have herniated discs, degenerative disc disease, and now arthritis. For the last 10 years, what helps me more than pills or chiropractors or anything else is a good massage. And I have been to a lot of them. A LOT. This girl is by far the best. She has that rare talent of being able to actually feel the tenseness of the muscle, band ,tendon, or whatever. Anyone can learn how to do this job but some have a rare gift like her of being able to sense what the REAL problem is and to be able to work it out. And she care very much for helping to get her client out of pain. She has a very soothing , comforting voice. I now see her on a regular basis. Sometimes it is because I have overdone my back, sometimes it is just to distress. Whatever the reason, she adapts the type of massage to my needs. She is very intuitive. You must try her, you wont regret it and you wont go anywhere else!!!!!!!!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodywork & Massage by JAM also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Bodywork & Massage by JAM? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bodywork & Massage by JAM, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.