We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ambiance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of High Tide Lounge

High Tide Lounge
1203 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
(850) 244-2624
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
600 helpful votes 600 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This place is like a time warp. The bar on the left side as you enter is pretty much unchanged from 20 years ago. Good food and attentive servers made for a pleasant evening. I'm glad it's as good as I remember (it has been 20 years since my previous visit).

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    78
    39
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
“The Tide is in and we were loving it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

A quick Friday evening meal turned wonderful. The gumbo at this place is some of the best I have EVER eaten. We had a Sea Bass Special and a Grouper Creole. Both items were as near perfect as one would hope. This establishment is a favorite among locals and well known to the many repeat FWB travelers.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Great Seafood! Very Good cole slaw”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My Husband and I drove to Oka loosa Island to the Indian Mound Museum and the old school house next door ... On our way back We stopped at the High Tide nice friendly staff my husband ordered a cheese burger and fries ...he said it was the best he has had in a long time very moist and the fries had a coating on them nice and crispy . I had 1/4lb boiled shrimp and a side of cole slaw, shrimp were done perfect ! Slaw was very good we both had an iced tea ! We will defiantly dine here again . If you like oysters this is the place to go ! They have other great fish as well , it's right on the end of the bridge ! 40 years or more ! (850) 244-2624 Our waitress was Stephanie great service!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Don't let appearance fool you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Great food, reasonably priced. Try the oyster sandwich and/or the Trigger fish sandwich. Service was very good and you don't feel rushed. A must go to place for great food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“charming small restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We finally made a trip to High Tide on our last visit to the area. The food was very good and once we finally ordered our meal the service was great. We sat for a bit before anyone came to get our drink orders then it was quite awhile before they took our food order but then the service was excellent. Food was affordable and good. This was recommended to us by the locals and in our opinion that's the best kind of recommendation!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Tide Lounge also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to High Tide Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage High Tide Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.