We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fud's Puckin' Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fudpucker's On The Island

Fudpucker's On The Island
1318 Miracle Strip Pkwy, Fort Walton Beach, FL
850-243-3833
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $24
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: The All-New Fudpucker's On The Island waterfront location. Located across from the Ramada Beach Resort on Okaloosa Island.
Mauston, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Fud's Puckin' Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We made arrangements ahead for a group of twelve. We were promptly seated in their upstairs restaurant amidst a menagerie of old time relics and artifacts relating to the coastal area. Our waitress promptly arrive, passed out menus and took our drink orders. Our drinks arrived shortly after and she took our orders. The menu has a variety of great seafood offerings as well as tasty salads, a couple of seafood soup choices and the usual sandwiches. The food arrived and the table became quiet which is a good indication the food is good - which it was. In summary this is a good place to visit, especially if you have kids who will enjoy the arcade, for a good hearty meal at a reasonable price. Definitely on our list to return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    78
    44
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the Happy Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

First time here. We were staying at the RV park next door. It was cold so we decided to walk over for happy hour and dinner. Glad we did. Great prices and food. They closed early due to the weather but the waited around to ensure we were fed and taken care of for drinks. They didn't even rush us out the door. Friendly staff and a fun place for couples or those with kids.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
1 review
“high quality. family friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

one of the best meals Ive had in a restaurant and theres still the arcade and bar! My son and I play Hoops and he won 1,080 tickets in a jackpot at the game that drops the ball. I won 437 tickets in a jackpot on a game that had pirates on it.... and we were the only ones in the arcade at that moment! It was convenient and easy to keep track of him while we both could play games, but it would have been nice with more people there too! I dont know why there wasnt just a ton of people there! Its a good family adventure and beats the mall arcades!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“not good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

fudpuckers the service was very poor. Slow only had one bartender/waitress felt bad for her! The pizza was half crust , very little toppings, ordered the meat lover with extra cheese. I'm glad we asked for extra cheese so there was at least some on it wouldn't consider eating a pizza there again!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Great atmosphere for all of the family. Music and things to do and/or see on the deck. Great food, can't go wrong by stopping in here unless you are in a hurry. Be prepared for a wait as a lot of people know Fudpucker's whether it is this one or the one in Destin, we eat at both everytime we visit.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fudpucker's On The Island also viewed

 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Fudpucker's On The Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fudpucker's On The Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.