We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park

Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park
1010 Miracle Strip Pkwy, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
850 243 9046
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Aquariums
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Delight in watching dolphins leap and sea lions play during our spectacular shows! Or participate and interact directly with these and other remarkable marine animals including stingrays, sharks, and otters in our new interactive programming (additional fee applies). Enjoy educational exhibits and beautiful ocean views. Open daily at 9am.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We had a great experience at the Gulfarium. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. The dolphin and sealion shows are great!! The shark exhibit and the stingray tank are neat. This is a good place to take children/families/couples, anyone really. If you like marine life places such as SeaWorld or Sea Life Park this is what you are looking for.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    104
    61
    28
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Ohio
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very nice park for a good price. Good shows!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

A very good deal for the price. They even allow you to leave and return later that same day. We saw most of the shows and two in our group had reserved to feed the penguins. Not as exciting as we expected. They weren't too interested in their frozen fish. Wish more photo ops for family watching the process. Very nice gift shop, had lots of things and very good prices. Several items saw in rip off beach shops with higher prices. Buy your souvenirs here.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Dolphins and Sea Turtles, Oh, MY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Loved that the show was interactive and really catered to my children's enthusiasm for marine life. The animal trainers were very well-rehearsed and prepared for just about any question a kid could ask. Very good value for kid-friendly entertainment!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A great day out with the family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

This is a great local place to learn and see various types of marine life on the gulf coast. Be warned that everything is located in an outside viewing atmosphere so you will need to pick a good day to go. They also have programs at a fee where you can get more indepth with the animals and also schedule birthday parties. They have a little bit of everything from penguins, turtles, stingrays, dolphin shows, otters, sea lions, birds, and alligators. Florida resident and military discounts available at the ticket window

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A lot to see”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We were surprised at the number and variety of sea creatures. The shows were not only informative but also very entertaining. The young people in the park seemed to be knowledgeable and interested in their work It is definitely worth the cost.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.