We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Day!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park

Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park
1010 Miracle Strip Pkwy, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
850 243 9046
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Aquariums
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Delight in watching dolphins leap and sea lions play during our spectacular shows! Or participate and interact directly with these and other remarkable marine animals including stingrays, sharks, and otters in our new interactive programming (additional fee applies). Enjoy educational exhibits and beautiful ocean views. Open daily at 9am.
Midwest
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fun Day!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We enjoyed a beautiful September day at the Gulfarium, with our 4 yr old grandson. I think this place appeals most to younger children, as it isn't so huge like a bigger park (Sea World), but enjoyable for all.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    95
    60
    28
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gary, West Virginia, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Gulfarium is, without a doubt, one interesting attraction. We enjoyed looking at all the diverse animal habitats established within it's walls. The Dolphin Show is not to be missed! I really enjoyed walking the grounds and observing the beautiful habitats created for the animals. Everything from birds to animals of the deep are available for watching. Being able to have a "front row" view at otters, sharks, dolphins, and tropical birds was truly an experience not to be missed. We spent hours there just walking and listening to the very knowledgeable training staff as they shared a side of the Gulf I'd never seen. This is truly a wonderful family attraction sure to WOW the kids and keep the adults interested as well.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, Louisiana
1 review
“Gulfarium Continues To Be a Family Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We have been going every year. Since our last visit, Gulfarium completed some great renovations to the Park. Our kids (now 12 & 8) look forward to this annual tradition. Gulfarium is a family friendly facility and a great place for the family to spend wonderful time together. The exhibits and shows are enjoyable and educational. Great place to visit.

Visited October 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is such a great place to visit and learn about marine life. There are many exhibits to view and learn from as well as shows that are so much fun. Great family activity for people of all ages

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moody, Alabama
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Family Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The day we went it was pouring down rain but it was still a very enjoyable visit. They have a good amount of exhibits to see. The dolphin and sea lion shows were great. The price was good too.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park to your Saves list