We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Partial closure for renovation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Bayside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Bayside to your Saves list
Quality Inn Bayside
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   322 Miracle Strip Parkway, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Partial closure for renovation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The wing of rooms on the West side, along the Bay, is completely closed. They are doing a complete remodel of the hotel facilities, building by building.

I booked a bay view room on their website, but none are actually available until the work is complete So forget about a bay view until then.

I found the staff helpful, but the facilities worn. But a good location for FWB area, close to everything.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortWaltonQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn Bayside, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for your comments as your business means a lot. As new owners of the hotel, a total renovation is currently taking place. The results from the renovation will address the issues addressed in your review. Thanks again and we look forward to having you back with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    8
    4
    11
See reviews for
7
8
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I stayed here about 5 years ago with my family and it was much nicer, it was older then too but just seemed cleaner and friendlier. I was there this time with family and granted it was the "Off Season" but that's no excuse.This property has gone down hill A LOT. The room was ok but the carpet was very dirty and smelled of mold and cigar smoke. The bathroom was very small and the toilet wouldn't seem to flush right. The shower was dirty and you could tell it was part of a much older building. I seemed to have run out of hot water during my shower and none of the outside doors locked behind you. The television was a small 32 inch tube style TV.(Come on... this is 2013 get a flat screen) I only stayed one night then checked out and moved to another hotel that was cleaner. The breakfast was ok but was told several of the people had quit and one of the construction guys was fixing the breakfast area food. It was a little weird. I doubt I'll be going back unless they do some serious renovating.

Room Tip: Get a newly renovated room or stay somewhere else cleaner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I have stayed at this loacation on a regular basis since 2007. It is in an excellent location for travel in the NW Florida area. The rooms are rather larger than avarage, with many nice ammenities, such as micro and fridge.

The downside it that this is an older property, and it does need some renovation; the plus side is that this property was just purchased, and the new owners plan a major renovation.

Everything is clean and well maintained, but it facilities do show signs of wear. It is not new, but it is nice.

It is right on the bay, and while not on the Gulf, you are on the water with nice views from the bayview rooms.

If your travel takes you to the Ft Walton Beach -Destin area, take a look at this location. It has a lot going for it with location and the views.

Room Tip: The second floor of the the bayside wing is really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Had to find a place to stay for the weekend for my friends wedding. It was cheap the breakfast was good and the pool was nice. It could have been a little cleaner but all in all it was nice and the staff was super friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

It is the dirty everywhere you look there was dirt on the tables when we walked into our room and blood stains in the carpet mold all in the tub and on the calling in the bathroom the wifi didn't work the washers and dryers didn't work in gym they had dead crabs in the floor all 3 days we were there the same carbs were left in the gym floor the free breakfast is a joke they put out some cold frozen biscuits that are like bricks and fruit the hall ways stink like soured clothes and has mold at the top and bottom of the walls it's just plain Jane nastey

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were overall happy with this hotel. The staff was always very friendly and helpful and the room clean when we arrived. Now if you are expecting something grand I would not stay but it was good enough for us. Like I said, the room was very large and clean. It was a little outdated but that was ok. The pool was large with plenty off room for everyone. You are far enough away from town for peace and quiet but close enough to the beach and shops that it only took a few min to get there. We would def. stay there again if we were to go back. There is a great dock that you can walk out on to enjoy the water in the bay. I also liked that you needed a key to get in the building if you were coming in anywhere other than the lobby. It made me feel a lot safer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

this was the worse trip ever! my wife and I stayed at this hotel to have a mini vacation from life's responsibilities... that's not what happened! it was awful they lost my reservation even I called to double check it and printed out the guarantee they still couldn't find it! the front desk girl was very nice and helpful... definitely seemed stressed with the owner being so rude to her (even in front of guests!) the Sales manager implied that we were lying and that we falsified our reservation guarantee letter! after about an hour of all if this stress we were able to get the choice number from the manager. we would've looked it up ourselves but there Wi-Fi was down for the entire trip! my wife talked to choice and they said that hotel cancelled our reservation the night before!!! we were outraged we did not cancel!! our mini vacation was almost ruined! the TVs were 12' old school huge bag things! carpets were gross!! owner walked in on us in the room without knocking!! we decided to just go across the street to the comfort inn!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Bayside

Address: 322 Miracle Strip Parkway, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Bayside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Bayside is located on the Santa Rosa Sound in Ft. Walton Beach. The sugar white beaches of Destin, Okaloosa Island and Sandestin are minutes away. We are proud to offer spacious rooms with a view, a pier for boats, 21 restaurants within a mile of the hotel to include Red Lobster and Waffle House each on either side of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bayside Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Quality Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Bayside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.