We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wait until construction next door is done.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Venus Condos

Venus Condos
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Walton Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Venus Condos
Save
You added Venus Condos to your Saves list
885 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32549   |  
Hotel amenities
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
“Wait until construction next door is done.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2006

The Venus is a clean, well maintained condominium and the price is right. We stayed in room #107, which was a good clean room. Bed was firm but comfortable. The kitched was well stocked, cable TV in living room and bedroom with VCR in the bedroom and VCR/DVD in living room, but this varies from room to room. The only problem was the noise from the construction site from the condos between the Venus and the beach. Very loud and annoying, especially if you want to relax by the pool. We usually had to walk down the beach a 100 yds or so to get away from the noise. The pool was nice, the tennis court was in good shape, but with only 1 light, don't plan on playing at night. Overall, we love Fort Walton Beach. Especially the end of Santa Rosa Blvd, which is developed but not crowded. One morning we had a dolphin show right on the beach. Dolphins jumping and slapping their tails just off the beach. Beach chairs and umbrellas can be rented from a guy on the beach. If you like fresh seafood (to cook), go to Sexton's Market in Destin. You can't miss the blue roof. The will pack your cooler or you can buy a styro cooler from them for travel. If we go back, we may stay at the El Matador which is the last condos on Santa Rosa Blvd. Their rates are comparable.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Noise from construction, no views.
  • Tips/Secrets — Wait until construction done next door.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    5
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, KY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2006

This was a wonderful development in Fort Walton Beach. The 1 BR unit we stayed in was spacious and was convenient to everything in Fort Walton. We loved being on the ocean and having a nice pool. The development is at the end of the island, so no traffic to contend with. The staff was wonderful, helpful and non intrusive. The units & development were well maintained. We are going back!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2005

My family and I have stayed at Venus Condos Unit 101 for the past 6 years and we just love every minute while we are there. The entire complex is setup with very nice and fun amenities, like a large swimming pool surrounded by a grassy courtyard with BBQ pits. And yes, private basketball and Tennis courts for guest only. The unit we have stayed #101 is a 2 bedroom 2 bath unit that is very spacious and is very nicely updated with modern furniture and appliances. We especially liked the built in Washer and Dryer and oversized pillow top King size master bed. Also, we love the short walk through the sand dunes to the beach and the quietness of the complex. The staff is always seemed to be helpful and accomodating. With all this said, we have booked another 2 weeks here for next year. I would recommend Venus to couples and families that are looking for a great time with all the modern conveniences and amenities but want the good old fashion Florida hospitality charm.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2004

My family satyed at the Venus about 6 years ago and loved everything about it! We are currently planning a family reunion for the summer of 2005 and hope to spend it at the Venus. I wanted to chek it out on the internet to see if the complex was still as wonderful as our family remembered it, according to the comments we read it sounds the same! We can't wait to report this to our family reunion committee. Our stay at the Venus was during the month of October and we had a wonderful time enjoying the perfect beach, the museums, and shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2003

my children and i stayed at venus last march and loved it so much that we booked our next visit before leaving. although the building was older, it is maintained and updated extremely well. the pool is large, and has a nice lawn area around it. while we were there the other guests were mostly families and family groups, and as a single mom i felt very safe all the time. the gulf is just a quick stroll thru the back and the beach is beautiful it is a great place

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2003

2003 will be my 2nd year to spend a week at Venus Condos on Okaloosa Island. Venus is a family oriented community, very comfortable and lovely and at an affordable price. I've not enjoyed a more beautiful beach. The sand is crystal white and the water is clear. You can be neck deep in the ocean and see the ocean floor clearly. The water isn't poluted like a lot of beach's in Florida. If you want a joyous, peaceful, relaxing and affordable vacation, spend a week at Venus Condos on Okaloosa Island which is the ocean front of Ft. Walton. Year after year, I don't plan to go anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2003

We love this place. So much so that we have our room deposits thru 2005! This is a very small (I think it only has 40 rooms) 60s or 70s style condo that has a 3 story building in the front and 2 story buildings on each side with a lawn and swimming pool in the middle. A tennis court closes off the final section of the rectangle. Thre is also a communal open BBQ pit that the entire condo can use. We starting going there for a week in July about 10 years ago. We now meet the same families there every year and have watched our children grow up. This is not a fancy, jet-setter place. It's for families. I can be in the kitchen and watching my kids play right outside my back door. It's not like the newer high rises where you are on the 12th floor and have to go down to the pool. The pool is right outside your door. The major downfall of this place is that the 1 & 2 bedroom condos only have 1 bathroom and most only have 1 TV in the living room. None in the bedrooms. But we have grown to love the Venus. There is a 5 or 6 story condo right next door that is owned by the same people that is fancier and has 2 bathrooms, a view, etc. We were 'upgraded' to a beautiful condo there for a long weekend when it first opened. It was very nice, but we missed the Venus. So that's where we go from now on. We like the first floor condos. Others like the 2nd floor. I'm told that you can see the Gulf from the 2nd and 3 floor condos on the main building. And they have great discounts in the fall, winter and part of spring!

  • Stayed July 2004
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Venus Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venus Condos

Address: 885 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32549
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Venus Condos Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venus Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.