We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great condo & amazing beach!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Venus Condos

Venus Condos
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Walton Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Venus Condos
Save
You added Venus Condos to your Saves list
885 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32549   |  
Hotel amenities
Central Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great condo & amazing beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed at Venus condos in unit 112 on the ground floor. We arrived late and asked someone in the parking lot where the check in was, the lady and man we asked just happened to be managers and they were so very nice! We got our keys and proceeded to the condo. It was really nice to be able to park right outside the condo front door. It made it easy to bring in the luggage. When we saw the condo I was so shocked, in a good way. The pics on the website did not do it justice. The condo was very nice, clean, and much cuter than I expected. It was really nice! After a quick look around, we left our condo and ran to the beach. It was dark but the white sand in the bright moonlight was nothing short of beautiful! The sand on that part of Okaloosa Island is powder sand. It felt like flour or baby powder. We went back to the condo and got some rest. The next day we checked out the property. Our patio faced a grassy courtyard with a large pool in the center. You could tell this was a resort for families, as there were many small children playing in the pool and parents relaxing poolside. Just a short walk through the courtyard to reach the beach. When we got to the beach that morning I was amazed again by the beauty of it. The water is torquise blue. The beach is stunning white....just beautiful. We got a lil burned and retreated to our condo. My children were super excited that the owner had some board games and kids movies that they hadnt seen. We loaded up and went to town. We found a walmart close by and bought groceries for our stay since our condo had a lovely kitchen with all the extras, we planned on eating at the condo during the day and go out for dinner. Everyone we met at Venus was very kind and helpful. There is a property next to Venus called Seacrest which is owned by the same company as Venus. Its has an amazing indoor/outdoor pool that my 4 yr old really liked. You could swim from inside to the outside. The Seacrest condos are your more typical large hotel style building whereas the Venus was in a u shape with a courtyard. Both properties were well maintained. My family had such a great time we are going back for 2 weeks next May!!! I would recommend the Venus and will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    5
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Overall I would say that Venus Condo's site was a average stay, the people at check in were very nice and our stay was quite (as we were not there in tourist season). The rooms were clean, but showed their age. But it is close to Destin, and easy to get around. The place seems geared to snowbirds now. Overall my family and I had a great trip, and we enjoyed our first trip to the area.

The pool is not heated, the Venus itself does not have a fitness room so we just walked the beach a lot which was very nice. We were allowed access to the Sea Crests pool so I could swim with my son.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

We Stayed at Venus Condos as a last minute decision for the week of the Fourth of July. We were very pleased with the location, the condo common areas and the front desk service. The only negative thing to add is that the one-bedrooms have queen size beds and hey are not the most comfortable. Other than hat, great time! The condo is on Okaloosa island, West of Destin and on the beach. This makes for a much less crowded experience. Check it out!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Venus Condos has a niche for being affordable though it is also owned by Sea Crest which is a neighboring building with condos doubled, tripled and quadrupled the amount of Venus. The only "downside" if you want to even call it that, is that it's not "right on the beach" The walk is not far at all. You don't even have to cross a street, just cut through the parking lot to the walkway. And because it's Ft. Walton, the walk to the water isn't far at all. It is definitely worth every penny!

Also, near the pool, there is a air machine where you can fill up all your cool swim toys!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

WOW! What a great family place. Check-in & check-out was great. Recently updated & very tastefully decorated (in my opinion).

http://www.vrbo.com/380057

Thanks Jim & Sue.

Room Tip: I would have to recommend Jim & Sue Simpson's first floor 2 bedroom condo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southeastern US
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Rented a 2 bed 1 bath through VRBO. Check in/out and extra services provided by Seacrest next door. Unit was updated, well equipped and clean. Grounds are well maintained. Older building, nothing fancy, nice pool. A little cheaper because it's technically 1 block off the beach now that new condo units were build between it and the beach. Those big building do block some of the beach wind and access to the beach is so easy that you get the best of all worlds. I love this place and plan to go again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

This was our first visit to the Ft. Walton / Destin area. We stayed in unit #310 a 2 bedroom, 1 bath condo owned by Cincinnati Financial Corporation. The location was awesome and we were able to see the Gulf from the balcony. Venus by the Sea is not a fancy place but a functional place. There are 3 buildings that form a U shape. The front building is 3 stories and the 2 side buildings being 2 story. In the middle of the buildings is the courtyard which contains the pool & huge outdoor brick BBQ. There are tennis & basketball courts that are lighted. The Venus is small in stature compared to the surrounding 6 -8 story buildings but it is nice to be able to park by your condo. The surrounding buildings also do a great job of blocking the wind that is typical on the beach. These are all non-smoking units but it seems some have decided that rule doesn't apply to them. To those, I ask that you not use the beach accessories (buckets) as an ashtray then place it back in the closet half full of sand & cigarette butts. The layout of these 2 bed, 2 bath units is great. The master bedrooms seem to be large enough for 2 queen beds or a California king bed. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensil's, pots, pans, mixing bowls, etc. 6 can sit at the dinning room table with enough dishes for 8. I look forward to another visit to Venus Condo's, Fort Walton & Okaloosa Island in the very near future.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Venus Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venus Condos

Address: 885 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32549
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Venus Condos Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venus Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.