We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Establishment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Props Craft Brewery & Grill

Props Craft Brewery & Grill
255 Miracle Strip Parkway SE, B-19, Fort Walton Beach, FL
850-586-7117
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Props Brewery & Grill is the location where great people come to meet, eat, and drink our amazing hand crafted beer brewed right here on the premises. Bring the entire family or just come out with friends to watch the games as we have all the NFL and College football games. As we brew amazing beers its important relax, kickback, and enjoy a craft beer in our pub or outside in Props beer garden.
1 review
“Excellent Establishment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Great place to hang and watch the game while you get a good cold beer and great food. The atmosphere is great for the whole family. The staff, owners, and brewmasters are all amazing people.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, Owner at Props Craft Brewery & Grill, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thanks for the positive feedback! We take great pride in bringing a family friendly place for all ages to enjoy. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    54
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best bar around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Best place to eat in the area! Food is great, I recommend the buffalo Mac n Cheese. The beers are always cold and have a little something for everyone. The atmosphere is very clean and always a good crowd.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, Owner at Props Craft Brewery & Grill, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
The Props Team is working hard to bring you the best experience around. We are constantly trying to refine and improve our services to keep us the "Best Bar Around". Thank you for your positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Loved it!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I loved it! The service is excellent, the beer and food are delicious. I always enjoy the atmosphere. Recommend it to anyone

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, Owner at Props Craft Brewery & Grill, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate Props. We are expanding our craft beer selection almost every month, so keep on coming back and try out our new beer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun place- try the fried pickles.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Fun place, i have met friends there several times and it has always been good. Love the Pumpkin beer special and Fried pickles. Servers are nice. The patio heater make it enjoyable on the patio. Def. recommend for casual dIning. It is busy during the games with all the TVs they have.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, Owner at Props Craft Brewery & Grill, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
The Fried pickles have become a fan favorite. Thanks for the positive feedback, we can't wait to brew our Pumpkin Bomb Ale again this fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Florida
1 review
“Props Craft Brewery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I've visited this craft brew establishment mutiple times now and have to say it is FANTASTIC! They offer some of the best beers on the Emerald Coast, as well as great pub food. If you are a fish taco lover--this is the place to eat in Ft. Walton! The staff is solid and the manager makes the rounds. Good place to drink some craft beers while watching football in a relaxed enviornment. Overall this place is excellent!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, Owner at Props Craft Brewery & Grill, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thanks for your visit! We appreciate the positive feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Props Craft Brewery & Grill also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Props Craft Brewery & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Props Craft Brewery & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.