We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Boardwalk on Okaloosa Island

The Boardwalk on Okaloosa Island
1450 Miracle Strip Parkway, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
850.796.1782
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Destin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Places to sit and relax, let the kids play, shop and eat, or hang out on the beach. I love walking out on the pier.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    39
    11
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tuscaloosa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful for the Kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Enjoyed the music, the gift was nice, the staff was very helpful. Wonderful beach views, and good place to swim with the kids, kids play area. WONDERFUL

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A satisfying evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I am staying at the 4 points at Sheraton and decided to take a stroll (About a 10 minute walk) from the hotel. I first went to a Gelato itlian place where I grabbed a pizza and then went to a live music place called howl at the moon. Overall, I will say that the experience was satisfying. The demographic in this location obviously constituted white miiltary folks from a nearby cantonment in Fort Walton. People were in general pretty friendly.There is a place called as the crab trap and then another called the swamp which appeared to be a night club. Not too many choices for vegetarians or non night club frequenters like myself, but for those that are into sea food, might provide some pretty cool options.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankfort, illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Cute shops, good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Loved the food options that we could easily walk to on the beach from Waterscape. Very cute shops - perfect for beach gifts!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
110 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A pretty good place to hang at the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

There are a few stores and restaurants. It is not a place to hang out for a long period of time unless you plan on spending some time on the very nice beach. I stretched to call it 'very good', but it is better than going to a beach that has nothing,

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boardwalk on Okaloosa Island also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Boardwalk on Okaloosa Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Boardwalk on Okaloosa Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.