We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Week on the Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1112 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points and More
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Week on the Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a great time on the Gulf at Fort Walton Beach, FL. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary, and we couldn't have picked a better place for us. We had a great view of the beach and the Gulf from our balcony, and the beach was at our back door. The room was spacious with all the amenities - refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, etc.- that actually worked. The bed was one of the most comfortable, with clean sheets, pillow cases and duvet. The duvet in some hotels doesn't always get changed out between customers, but that was not the case here. The lighting and furniture were up-to-date.

The front desk personnel couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. Jolyn was especially helpful. The breakfast was outstanding with a great variety. Alma did such a great job in preparing and making sure that everyone was served. The quality was definitely a cut above most other free breakfasts provided by hotels/motels.

All things considered, even though the facility is not new, we were very happy with our stay at Hampton, Fort Walton Beach. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    118
    44
    19
    9
See reviews for
143
101
20
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
haskell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was great very clean. WE got married on the beach behind hotel very nice. Staff very friendly made us feel very welcome. Would stay there again in Okaloosa Island Fl. Great breakfast, something different every morning.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near Tampa, FL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the second time in a month I stayed at this hotel. The hotel is conveniently located on the beach on Okaloosa Island and has beachfront easily accessible. My last stay was in a beach view room on the 2nd floor; this stay was on the ground level immediately below that room. Due to the close proximity of the beach--and the salt air--the humidity in the rooms was persistent. The floor seemed to be damp at all times.

The property--and structure--are narrow and deep: the frontage is short relative to the depth of the parcel. This makes for a long walk down the hall to one of the beach view rooms. During that walk if you look down you'll notice the carpet is quite dirty and needs a serious cleaning or replacement.

I would stay here again because of the convenient location to my customers, the beach, and local restaurants, but I would not book an ocean view room. Instead, I would ask for one of the rooms near the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ethan at the front desk went above and beyond helping to straighten out a reservation problem; however, our room was cleaned before check in, but never again during a 4-night stay. Black leaf size bags, filled with dirty linens and towels (but not from our room) lined the hallways most our stay.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spring break 2015! Rooms were clean, had a exterior door with chairs to enjoy sunsets. Staff was very friendly and helpful - was walking back to room with my hands full and cleaning staff member asked which room I was going to, and went to my door and unlocked with their key! Breakfast was fine, seemed to run out of milk often but always able to get more. Pool was smallish but it does fine when the beach is at the end of the hotel. WiFi worked excellent and they were upgrading it when we were leaving. On a quieter, dead end street.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New orleans
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

This is was my 2nd time at this hotel and I cannot get enough of it. The location is very ideal. It's right by the beach, all the local attractions and it is only 10 minutes away from Destin. This place is very clean as well! The staff are very nice and friendly! This is my go to place in that part of the country.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Hotel staff and manager were extremely polite and courteous ... room was very clean and comfortable ... access to the beach was an added bonus :) lots of free parking available and easy access to highway and restaurants/attractions along the strip towards Destin.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Address: 1112 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.