We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 2 days!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1112 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points and More
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Mishawaka, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great 2 days!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

First time at Ft. Walton beach and this hotel was a great experience. Staff was awesome, very friendly, out going and helpful. Breakfast was delicious with great selection. Room was clean and spacious. Easy walk down to the beach which was beautiful. We met a man sweeping the floors named Tony. He was one of the nicest people I have every met. This hotel has such a welcoming atmosphere. If we come back to Ft. Walton Beach, we will be sure to stay here. Thanks

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    137
    48
    21
    9
See reviews for
162
114
21
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Every bit of what we expected. Friendly staff - easy check in and out. Will be back. Beach was amazing! So glad the hotel had rental umbrella and chairs! A bit of junegrass in August, however if you went out past it in the ocean, the water was amazing! Hotel was close to a bit of everything.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville, Georgia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Last minute trip to Destin and found this hotel. Price was right, walk right onto the beach, parking good and good location to stuff. Destin 6 miles away. The hotel is very outdated. The AC in the room was terrible and we couldn't sleep much. The breakfast area was good, clean and stuff seemed fresh. The staff was super friendly. For the price it was good. No view of the beach, but close to the beach. Small porch area, but people walk by a lot. If it wasn't for the AC I would stay again, but I doubt I will.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I spent a wonderful night with my new wife on the island. Your staff was awesome and didn't have any issues that needed correction. The room was very clean and met all of our needs. We would definately spend another weekend with you again. Thanks for our great honeymoon weekend! Tony and Steph

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Great beach, Nice staff & able to walk to beach stores and casual places to eat and hang out, been coming to this area for 30 years it never gets old. Easily could have parked upon arrival and left it there until we left, Shorts, Jeans & a few t-shirts are all you need, 10yo son & I rode motorcycle 600miles in one day to get there (left home not knowing where we were headed) it was his perfect choice... hope he got a story to last a lifetime... Mom & older sister were jealous I guess that has great value to a 10yo.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

My family and I recently took a trip to Ft Walton Beach FL where we had rented a condo for four days; however in our haste to get there, there was some confusion on the arrival date! thinking we had booked the Condo from 7-31-2014 through to 8-3-2014 we headed off to Florida. Upon arrival we discovered that the Condo was still occupied, a little confused we checked our booking to discover we were a day early! oops! 8-1-2014 - 8-04-2014 was the actual booking dates. So we needed a place to stay, found the Hampton online and headed down the road a quarter mile to see if they had any rooms available? there was one room left, Gulf view, two queen size beds, we took the room and stayed the night. The entire check in process only took a couple of minutes to perform thanks to the very friendly and efficient staff. the room was very clean and comfortable nice little balcony to sit on while sipping on a cocktail taking in the unbelievable gulf views. The breakfast served in the lobby was a good selection, hot / cold / cereal / fruit, choose what ever you want, breakfast staff were excellent. the only unfortunate thing was we had already paid for the condo and had to check out the next day, would have preferred to stay at the Hampton to tell you the truth.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Wonderful staff. Room was not ready upon arrival, but the staff's attitude made up for it. Best hotel bed ever! Loved the bedding - comfy. Breakfast was amazing- different items each day. Free sunscreen. Beachfront. One day I returned to my toiletries neatly arranged on a washcloth. My stay at the Hampton was preceded by 4 other hotels in other locations. When I entered my Hampton room, I could tell it had been cleaned. THANK YOU for making my stay pleasurable!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#4 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 816 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#8 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Walton Beach Northwest
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#6 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
3.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Walton Beach -  Eglin AFB
TownePlace Suites Fort Walton Be...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Address: 1112 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.