We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1112 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ravenna, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Our room wasn't ready when we arrived but we were early. The lady at the front desk was really nice and allowed us to use the bathrooms to change so we could visit the beach while we waited. This hotel is right on the beach with a great access point. There is a water station to spray the sand off yourself before going back to your room. We didn't have a beach view but we did have a door to our room that led outside so it wasn't far at all. The wifi wasn't good at all, I couldn't get it to work long enough to load more than my homepage. The room was clean, beds were amazingly comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    141
    50
    23
    9
See reviews for
167
119
21
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Hotel located on the beach, private access, almost all rooms have beach view (at least partial). Staff extremely friendly, helpful, and efficient. Great family location. Clean rooms, hearty breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Washington, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

When we got there we had to wait hours due to our room was occupied well after the checkout time. The room was clean and tidy when we finally got it. Most of the hotel staff was friendly. The breakfast bar was great and food was good. The grounds of the hotel was clean and tidy, including the pool and beach. The internet was nonexistent, I couldn't even use my laptop to do work that was needed to be done.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. Very helpful staff. Breakfast host was the most pleasant man. He was so helpful and happy. What a wonderful man. He made GREAT food. I would be proud of how he made all of the breakfast experience. The whole place exceded our expectations.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Great beach hotel and it's only a short drive to Destin.

The front desk clerk was very busy with several customers and answering calls when we arrived. In spite of all the juggling, she remained upbeat, cheerful, and never lost her composure.

Although I had requested an upper level room with a beach view, none were available when we checked in. Our room was #148 and the desk clerk, knowing I wanted to view the beach, told us we have direct access to the beach. Initially I was disappointed to be on the first floor but was pleasantly surprised and very happy once I saw our room. It was very spacious, quiet and just a few steps away from the bridge that led to the beach. In addition, said bridge has a shower and hose for rinsing before returning to your room.

Staff was very nice, informative and attentive throughout our 4 day visit. Small repair to bath tub drain was made immediately upon request. Towels were generously given and that's great when you're so close to the water. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Great coffee!

Cons: They need a new wifi system. We kept getting kicked off and had to log back in quite a bit. (I guess it was telling us to get off the system and go outside and enjoy the sand and surf. LOL!)

I rated cleanliness as "Very Good" and not "Excellent" only because of our close proximity to the beach and sand can be difficult to keep at bay. Not for lack of trying from the hotel staff. We're right on the beach for goodness sakes! ;-)

I would stay here again and, for someone who always likes to be upstairs, will probably request the same room!

Room Tip: Only ten rooms directly face the beach. First floor (we were in Room 148) has a small dune which pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

A little run down with an OK breakfast but the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Problem is, that a $200+ hotel should be more than OK. I have a problem with a hotel charging this much, and then charging to rent a chair/umbrella on the beach. They also set out the chairs to cover every inch of space on the waterline in front of hotel - might be nice to leave a few gaps for others from the hotel to use. Pool looked very nice, but we didn't use it (went to the beach). Lots of nice places to eat within easy distance to drive (or even walk to several). Old Bay Steamer and Black Pearl were excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this particular location. Michelle (management) was absolutely AMAZING! She needs to be duplicated, I wish every single business on this earth had management like her. She was accomodating as well as attentive to my needs. The breakfast staff was WONDERFUL as well. Yes I will stay at this location again and yes I will recommend it to family and friends. The rooms are renovated and contemporary absolutely beautiful!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#4 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 844 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#8 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Walton Beach Northwest
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#6 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Address: 1112 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.