We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business @ Eglin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1112 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Shoreline, United States
1 review
“Business @ Eglin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Overall good experience. Pretty standard continental breakfast with a rotation of eggs & meats. Beds were comfy and rooms were quite. Internet was a little slow and probably restricted. Access to the beach was a nice bonus for a business trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Mount Hope
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This hotel was very pleasant, and the staff very nice; however bathroom toilet leaked the entire stay. Following several reports, incident continued. Had many problems with room key, and staff blamed it on batteries in lock, door being locked from within, and even the key being damaged by cell phone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompton Plains, NJ, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is a good Hampton with quality equal to other Hampton Inns. Hotel feels fresh clean and modern. Only thing that was not in excellent condition was the bathroom shower. First floor rooms have an external entry directly into the room. I believe the second floor rooms have a balcony.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This had to be my 20th business stay at the Okaloosa Island Hampton Inn, and the result was the same that it always has been, excellent! I love the privacy, the easy access to the beach, the fitness center and the above average breakfast! I will never...Never stay anywhere else but the! Thank you so much for making me feel a little less homesick when I'm on the road for business.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I had a very nice stay while there - 2 days & nights - only good things to say about a Hampton Inn - lots of parking, room was clean, staff was pleasant and helpful, breakfast was sufficient. Room was quiet, nice patio to see a great sunrise, easy path to beach and excellent location right off main road and a good price - who could ask for more?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sc_traveler_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ooltewah, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed 3 days & 3 nights. We were upgraded to a beachfront room. Continental breakfast was very good & alot to choose from. No charge for beach chairs & umbrella. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Nice and very comfortable. Friendly staff, ample parking. Beds are awesome, nice beach, within walking to restaurants. Nice the pool was open after labor day. I wouldn't pay extra for beach view unless you are on the second floor I dont think you could see it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 926 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#10 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#13 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Address: 1112 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing