We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Best prices from these 8 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1112 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save!
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with family in Oct. Great service and most of all great breakfast! Would stay at this hotel again for sure. Our room was an Oceanfront, which had a patio with easy beach access. Only complaint I would have is the front desk is a little far away from the back of the hotel where our Oceanfront room was, but didn't have any problems to visit the desk. Great Hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    107
    36
    19
    9
See reviews for
129
88
16
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raton, New Mexico, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

When traveling for business, my preference is generally for a Hampton Inn, as they off good amenities to the business traveler. Rooms are almost always very clean, quiet, and have good desks for doing work. Wifi is usually good and fast, with little hassle in getting online. Breakfast is included, which is a real perk to the business traveler. I also liked how easy beach access was here. It is rare that I have downtime to take a stroll, so when I did have some free time on this trip, it was really nice to be able to walk out the back door of this hotel, and right on to the beach. Staff were friendly, and hotel parking was easy. I will definitely be staying here in future travel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewToDanville
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband and I decided to forgo a summer vacation with the kiddos and visit the beach for Fall Break. We used our Hilton Honors Points for a five-night stay. Everything was just as we have come to expect from Hampton Inn: clean, efficient check-in, attentive staff, fresh fruit readily available (thankfully because we have some apple-lovers), and there were cancellations which got our room moved to a beach walk room so that we could leave through an outside entry door in our own room. It was not incredibly crowded and had a great staff who carried on conversations, complimented our children, and made us feel very welcome. The beach outside the hotel was kept clean and had umbrellas and chairs available for rental. The neighboring properties weren't intrusive and everyone enjoyed a wild dolphin show during or stay. Incredible. Just an overall relaxing vacation and great first beach vacation for our youngest child. Also her first hotel stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great location. Staff was very accomodating. Family was able to enjoy the beach during the day while I was conducting business. Accomodated me on an early check in request. Staff was always very attentive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chariton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Took my fiancé to this hotel for her birthday. Room was nice except for the bathroom. We didn't have much water pressure and had a lot of black hairs in and around tub. We noticing black beetles about a 1/2" long, crawling on the floors every once in awhile, Lobby and staff was very nice. I Would recommend this hotel, just go look at the room first to see everything is works and is clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Only 2 floors and very few rooms with a view. Great Location. Great Customer Service. Breakfast was good and the lady that prepares it is really nice. I hope management recognizes that she does her job very well.

I stayed on the first floor and it has an exterior door to the room which made access to the beach every easily. Pool was every small but why go in the pool when you got a beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I recently stayed at this property and had a wonderful experience. The rooms are spacious and the beds are incredibly comfortable -- the bedding is beautiful. Loved the 24 hour coffee service and the delicious freshly-baked chocolate chip cookies in the lobby. Wonderful staff. The best part is that it's steps away from the gorgeous emerald waters and sugar white sand of the Emerald Coast. I would highly recommend a stay at the Hampton Inn in Ft. Walton Beach!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Address: 1112 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.