We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton by the sea” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1112 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save!
Ranked #3 of 30 hotels in Fort Walton Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hampton by the sea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Lovely hotel right on the beach. Staff is always helpful and hotel is clean. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, including Helenback, if you like Pizza. This location is a mile from Destin, so should be more secluded from party central.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    170
    95
    31
    18
    9
See reviews for
109
82
16
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Hampton Inn at Fort Walton Beach was newly renovated inside and out this year. It is a great location on the beach with easy access to local businesses and Eglin AFB. It has a friendly and helpful staff eager to please. I have been repeat customer several times over.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This property is one of the best kept secrets in the Destin/Fort Walton Beach area! My first stay was great so I decided to try it again. I was not disappointed. The room was clean, quiet and within a few hundred feet of a great sugar white beach. This older property has been remodeled and is on par with all the newer Hampton properties I have visited. Its' close proximity to great restaurants and shopping makes it a no brainer on where to stay. Good breakfast and very friendly staff!

Room Tip: There are about 8 rooms that have a beach view but all the rooms are within easy walking distance of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellently kept property with beachfront access. The staff was above and beyond kind and accommodating. Would absolutely stay here again. TIP: There is a mad run for breakfast at 8am, go before then to avoid the crowd.

Room Tip: Go with the first floor, all have side door access to the path to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We really enjoy this property. We walk a short...very short distance to the beach. The staff is friendly, rooms are clean and the property is well kept. We have been here several times. Breakfast this last time around (Labor day 2013) was not very good. Eggs (okay powdered egg-like eggs...) were cold and in little unappetizing cubes. They ran out of biscuits and oatmeal. We are picky eaters so we eat the oatmeal, fruit and a little of the eggs. If you're going to advertise that breakfast is included then make it a good one. Lines were long and the gals in the back did their best to keep up but breakfast was the least attractive part of our wonderful stay. Enjoyed use of the fitness room which isn't large but the few pieces of equipment are high quality and there is a TV, water and towels. We'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Awesome rooms, ours dumped us right on the Gulf of Mexico. Absolutely beautiful views and the amenities are great! The staff was great and made us feel right at home. We needed a roll away so they got us one at no charge.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonaire, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have to say that this was the most enjoyable stay that I have ever had at a hotel. The staff was amazing!! They were polite, helpful, enthusiastic, and cheerful. The ENTIRE staff made me feel welcome and that they were happy to provide service. The rooms were very clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. The pool had a large supply of dry towels available. I can't say it enough!! This Hampton Inn and its staff ROCK!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Address: 1112 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.