We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1112 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save!
Ranked #3 of 30 hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Beach stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was a very good place to take the family for a well maintained property and friendly and helpful staff. The beach was excellent right down to the beautiful white sands. My only disappointment was the pool. It faced the parking lot and not the beach area. It would have been a plus to sit by the pool and view the ocean. I would and will recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: First floors have no ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonfwb, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. I truly enjoy hearing from our guests, especially when they have enjoyed their stay. I can certainly understand how more refreshing the pool would be if it was beachside. I look forward to your future stays!

Kind regards,
Rachel Joyce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    181
    103
    34
    19
    9
See reviews for
126
84
16
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Pre-paid reservation for Ocean Front room, arrived and room waas given to "Diamond" club member. Had to stay in another room the first night, then moved to the correct room the next day. Beach towels stolen off chairs on room patio. Pool very small and practically in parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonfwb, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
We're very sorry to hear that we couldn't accommodate your room request when you initially checked in with us. We do our best to honor all guests' desired room types but sometimes cannot due to extenuating circumstances. We're reviewing your comments with our front office team so we can reevaluate our processes for the future. We hope that you'll consider giving us another chance the next time your travels bring you to Walton Beach.

Kind regards,
Rachel Joyce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompsons Station, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel has just been remodeled and the rooms are fine, the majority of the rooms do not have face the ocean but either a parking lot or a condo wall. The pool is small. Just overpriced for what I received. It was an easy walk to the beach, but I missed the view from the balcony.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonfwb, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We truly enjoy hearing from our guests. One of my favorite times of the year is Sept and Oct. The weather is perfect, beaches are not crowded, and the heated pool offers a refreshing get-a-way, also the beach side rooms are more readily available. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Ft Walton Beach.

Kind Regards,
Rachel Joyce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Staff hospitality was excellent. Rooms exactly what you would expect. Great, family friendly breakfast. WiFi was very weak if you need to keep up with web-related business (it just aggravated us when posting pics on Facebook or waiting for map uploads relevant to dinner or entertainment). Hotel IS directly on the beach but perpendicular (thus only half dozen rooms have gulf view). Would I return to this hotel? Definitely.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonfwb, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I did want to let you know that we are working to improve our bandwidth to help keep up with the latest technology needs, I apologize that we did not have it corrected before your stay. I look forward to your future stays!

Rachel Joyce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

the staff was very friendly. All of the staff was very kind and courteous. The only problem was that there were no laundry room to wash the baseball uniforms. Walking distance to the beach. The hotel is on the beach. Easy to get to.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonfwb, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I completely understand how important it is for the teams to have clean uniforms. We have actually looked into installing a laundry facility, but seems as if we do not have the space required by Hilton, or our local officials. Next time you stay with us, let us know, I would love to be able to work together to meet your needs in getting cleaning the uniforms cleaned.

Rachel Joyce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The location was great. We were fortunate to have an ocean view. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Rooms were clean and the beds at Hampton as always were fantastic!!! If you want to stay at a great place for a few days and not get caught up in the Destin beach crowd...this is the place. Very close to the pier and good eating establishments.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonfwb, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn Ft Walton Beach. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Rachel Joyce
General Manager
850-301-0906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

You can't go wrong by staying at the Fort Walton Beach Hampton. Clean room, right on the beach at a great price. Staff is always friendly, have stayed here five different times and never had a problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonfwb, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your loyalty! We really do love having your here!

Rachel Joyce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Address: 1112 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.