We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Mother's Day” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1112 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points and More
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing Mother's Day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

The motel is very conveniently locacted to The Boardwalk and pier. We were able to walk there from the motel. The room was very spacious and the bathroom was large and clean. Nice HD TV. There is a boardwalk directly to the beach from the motel with showers to clean off when you are headed back to your room. We stayed on the first floor and could just walk out the back door to do to the beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    122
    45
    19
    9
See reviews for
146
108
20
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yellow Springs, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is a tiny hotel in the middle of lots of condos. We reserved a room with beach view, and it was nice. The bed was comfortable, there was a nightlight in the bathroom and it was only steps to the beach and water. The A/C unit was pretty loud. The worst thing about our stay was that we couldn't really enjoy our balcony because the people below us smoked outside ALL THE TIME! When we checked in in mid-afternoon they were there, and when we went to bed, and in between. There is no smoking in the hotel and we would strongly recommend that there be no smoking on the hotel property. It really diminished the enjoyment of our room and meant that the money we paid for an ocean view room was sort of wasted. The breakfast was ok as those sorts of breakfasts go. I can't figure out parents who let their kids loose on the area and they make a mess, touch many food items, etc. Maybe the hotel should supervise more?

Room Tip: There are very few ocean view rooms and a few overlooking the pool. Book early for these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My wife and I just completed a Hilton Honors rewards stay here. We normally rent a condo, so we did not expect too much in going to a hotel instead. We were pleasantly surprised at the beautiful location right on the beach, the warm and friendly staff, and the cleanliness of the room. Then we found out that our room had a beautiful balcony, overlooking the pool. We enjoyed it so much that we extended our stay for an extra day.

Room Tip: If you can't get an ocean view room, try to get a room on the east side to avoid the hot afterno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lula, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was perfect and the breakfast staff was very friendly and accomodating. The guest room was very nice and clean. Bed linens were clean, fresh & cozy. Our overall experience at the Ft Walton Beach Hampton Inn was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The room and Inn was very clean and the staff was very respectful. We loved the beach being right at our door and also very clean. Daniel went out of his way to help us with directions on getting home to South Carolina and we cant thank him enough. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

This is a really nice hotel for a quick inexpensive getaway. The front desk was extremely friendly and even upgraded our room to one that gave us a partial beach view from the balcony. This hotel is on the beach and just off Hwy 98, so it is very convenient. The pool was heated and very clean. The only two negatives are the hallway noise level is a little high and the breakfast bar would run out of items and they were not very quick to refill them if at all. But overall still worth the $160.00 per night rate.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The people on both sides of us were EXTREMELY loud. Even after hotel staff was notified they did nothing about it. The lock on the bathroom door was broke and the shower was peeling paint & cracking in the corners. There was not any shampoo, conditioner, or bar soap available. The internet was AWFUL! It would not stay connected for more than 2 minutes. The breakfast did not have a good selection of food. The muffins had some kind of drizzle on top? Not too sure what it was but it was not tasty. To sum everything up, this is the WORST Hampton Hotel I've ever stayed in & will NOT be going back. I will not recommend this hotel to ANYONE! It's VERY overpriced & NOT WORTH THE MONEY!! TO ANYONE CONSIDERING THIS HOTEL: SPEND YOUR MONEY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Address: 1112 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.