We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay and right on beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1112 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save!
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good stay and right on beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I think this is an older Hampton but they working on some updates. This hotel is on the beach, they had an ok breakfast, internet was ok, and its within walking distance to several restaurants and bars. The only problem that I had was trying to get a cell signal but the hotel is between two others or maybe its my carrier.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    110
    39
    19
    9
See reviews for
131
92
17
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach as part of a church retreat weekend. From the minute we stepped in the door, Daniel at the front desk became our BFF. He was super-friendly, very engaging and went out of his way to be sure our two rooms were adjoining. He brought us a rollaway bed within minutes and offered suggestions about walking on the beach and where to order pizza delivery. And this was after he'd been at work for 14 hours straight! Even with a full hotel, he remembered my name and used it.

I mentioned our frequent visits to the area and that my family would probably be back this summer. He handed me his card and told me to give him a call before coming and he'd take care of it.

It's amazing what a difference the person at the front desk can make. Daniel is a MASSIVE asset to the Hilton brand. Because of him, we will very likely stay at this hotel many times in the future. In fact, he was mentioned specifically in a meeting at our church retreat as an example of kindness and joy.

AND - the hotel is right next to the Gulfarium and within spitting distance of everything else there is to do at the beach. Really great location. The rooms were clean and nice and you could tell they'd been renovated recently. Even with a full hotel and most of our people eating breakfast at the same time, they never ran out of food.

Great experience, from beginning to end!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Rucker, AL
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We booked our room online and reserved an ocean front view on the 2nd floor of the hotel. We actually even called the hotel to ask the difference between their "beach front" and "ocean front" rooms before booking.

As we had a new born and the weather was still quite chilly, we wanted to be able to take in the ocean views and didn't have the need to have access to the beach - hence we booked the ocean front/view room for our stay.

When we arrived we were very disappointed to find out the hotel had "over booked" the ocean view rooms and there were none available. Even though the front office supervisor did what he could to accommodate our reservation, we did not end up with the room we booked online.

Therefore, my recommendation is to make your reservations by calling the hotel directly and ensuring they really do "reserve" and hold the room you want for you.

Overall the stay was very good, but our excitement level for the trip dropped right away as we had only a very slight view of the ocean from our room - more of a view of the hotel next door and the elderly people hanging out in their hot tub!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonfwb, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
I apologize that we were unable to accommodate the type of room you reserved. Although we strive to honor our guest with exact reservations, at times we do not have the same availability due to other extenuating circumstances. Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and do hope that the next time you travel to the area you will consider staying with us again.

Warm regards,
Rachel Joyce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Hotel was very clean and the coffee was hot.
The work out room, while small, was clean and the equipment all worked.
The TV gets minimal stations. Many other hotels in the same price range in the area have more channels available.
Wireless network was easy to access, but extremely slow.
It was very suprising to see an old toilet in the room. You are wasting a lot of water vs the newer (in the past 15 years) toilets that only use 1-1.5 gallons per flush vs 3 gallons or more.
Overall, very good stay.

Room Tip: Stay away from the front of the building due to normal hall traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We loved our stay at this hotel. We had a room overlooking the beach. The room was super clean and comfortable. The staff in all departments were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make us happy. The breakfast was delicious and changed the main course each day.

Room Tip: second floor facing the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The staff were extremely friendly and knew answers to all my questions regarding directions and restaurants, they had a great breakfast and the location is great. We did encounter one problem and it was taken care of immediately. The updated rooms and furnishings help make it extremely comfortable. I highly recommend this property and will definitely stay with them again.

Room Tip: I recommend Gulf front rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Hotel and rooms are clean, updated, and well appointed. Staff was extremely friendly which is welcoming. Beach access out the hotel and guest room doors. Nice places within walking distance to eat. For business travelers- might be a busy location during spring break.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Address: 1112 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.