We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay again when in area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1112 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Points and More
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Will stay again when in area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Hotel and rooms are clean, updated, and well appointed. Staff was extremely friendly which is welcoming. Beach access out the hotel and guest room doors. Nice places within walking distance to eat. For business travelers- might be a busy location during spring break.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    117
    42
    19
    9
See reviews for
141
98
20
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Presque Isle, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

As usual another good Hampton stay. A bonus...it is on the beach ! Staff friendly, rooms appear to have been updated and are clean & quiet. Try the Old Bay Steamers across the street for a nice seafood dinner.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridge Manor, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We often stay in Hampton Inns because we love knowing we will have a nice, clean room, friendly staff, and a wonderful breakfast. As usual, this was a wonderful Hampton Inn- great, helpful staff, nice room, and what a view! The beach was just gorgeous. I love that it wasn't overly built up like some of the other beachfront areas we've stayed at in Florida. It was more natural, and you could enjoy the scenery (just steps from the hotel). The breakfast was nice and had a good variety every day. The staff went above and beyond, and were incredibly knowledgeable about the area. The only thing that was off for us was the vacuum that having two doors created (we had a beachfront room). It seemed like when our neighbors or us opened our back door, the front door would violently shake, which sometimes was annoying. I don't know if anything could be done about this though. If you have a small child and it needs quiet to sleep during the day, you may want to have a non-beachfront room. It was a small inconvenience! This was a fantastic stay and we will definitely keep it in our itinerary for the next trip to the panhandle! Thanks again Hampton Inn!

Room Tip: People with small children who need sleep should avoid beachfront rooms because of the vacuum/ noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Second time we stayed here. The staff is very friendly, and helpful. When we asked about the local restaurants, they not only recommended several styles, he also found us some discount cards to the one we chose.
The room was typical Hampton (clean & quite).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Nice, clean hotel right on the beach. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable...almost made it too difficult to get up in the morning. The back door opened up to the a little patio and only a short walk to the water's edge. I would stay here again next time I come to Ft Walton Beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Took a last minute overnight trip to Ft. Walton from Atlanta to visit family without a hotel reservation. Was able to get a really nice room at a great price late afternoon on a Saturday. Ocean view (beautiful beach), rooms were really nice and clean. Staff was helpful and courteous, complimentary breakfast very good. No complaints at all, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Best Hampton to date. Room was right on the beach, and had amazing views. Although the hotel was being renovated, there was moderate disruptions. Staff was very helpful and professional. Room accommodations were excellent. Only negative was b-fast. Could have had better meat selection and eggs were not very good. Overall, was an enjoyable stay. Will go back to this hotel should my travels bring me back to this area.

Room Tip: Room with beach view, you cannot beat it for the price. Had no noted noise from the people enjoying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Address: 1112 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.