We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Visit to Fort Walton Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1112 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save!
Ranked #3 of 30 hotels in Fort Walton Beach
McLeansboro, Illinois, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“First Visit to Fort Walton Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This was our first visit to Fort Walton Beach, Florida. Rooms were very nice, the beds were very comfortable. Minutes and steps away from white sand and clear water. Very peaceful, a nice relaxing place after coming from Key West. Thought the room was a little pricy for a Sunday and being September but I guess there is a price to ocean access and the view!

Room Tip: Ask for the ocean view room. Love sitting on the balcony drinking coffee and watching the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    170
    94
    31
    18
    9
See reviews for
108
82
16
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights...Kevin and Brenda at front desk was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, and the beach is so close...our room had ocean views. Housekeeping staff were wonderful. Best place to stay at Fort Walton Beach :-) Loved the pool and swimming in the "gulf"....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed here for four nights and had an amazing time. Kevin at the front desk was extremely affable, helpful, professional and genuine. It was a pleasure talking to him. The staff in general was friendly and would go out of the way to ensure the guests had everything they needed. The location was great as it is right on the beach and the cleaning crew did an exceptional job! The rooms were always clean and in top shape. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We chose this hotel as it is he last standing hotel/motel near where we spent our Wedding Trip (the old Blue Horizon; price in 1969 was $14.99 per night). The Hampton was very efficient and a real bargain! The room was clean and the AC worked great. The staff at check-in was very helpful. The free breakfast had hot food and was very tasty. All in all this was a very good trip and well enjoyed!!!

Room Tip: Most are NON View. They look out the side at a concrete barrior.You can enter from the outside with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights as we were moving to thr area. They were very accomadating to our family needs. If I had family or friends coming into town this would be 1 of 2 places in the area I'd recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed here in July and brought my mother, it was our first time to the Emerald Coast and what an impression. The beach was beautiful, the hotel was exceptional. The breakfast staff was so accomodating you think were dressed in something other than PJ's!! The pool was kept clean the entire time despite the number of people in and out. Just a really fantastic place!! I look forward to my next visit to Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach!!

Room Tip: May rooms have a hall way as well as a patio door so traveling with kids in and out to the beach is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

NO complaints. excellent service!!! Great room, beach was awesome
We were able to check in early after a disaster experience at the destin INN!
kids loved the breakfast, handicapped wheelchairs right down the beach. very helpful staff!

Room Tip: great patio rooms right off the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Address: 1112 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.