We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont do it!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Dolphin Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Dolphin Inn to your Saves list
Dolphin Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   207 Miracle Strip Pky SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dont do it!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Wow, what a dive! Now i see why they are the only vacancy in town. Dirty rooms, outdated, and the shower is made for people under five foot tall. We were desperate because all other hotels were booked. Wont stay here ever again. No pool, no anything but cable, even had to go ask for toilet paper.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    0
    3
    8
See reviews for
2
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newnan, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

we got a 1 bedroom for one night which costs us 134$ for that night. it was so discussing we could not even take a shower in the room. cockroaches were EVERYWHERE and there was such a gap in the door, we had to fill it with boxes. Also had people banging on our doors all night, it was just discussing and horrible!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I will never stay here again! We ended up leaving that night, and when my boyfriend went back the next morning to get a few items we left in the room, the owner CHARGED HIM $100.00 TO GIVE IT BACK!!! This guy should be locked up!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Great location and a good value motel. Micro and fridge and lots and lots of channels for tv. Everything works even the remote. I would recommend this motel and have stayed there twice now. Located right on miracle strip and close to shopping. Quiet and a great place to get some rest. In pretty good condition for a motel I would guess was built around the fifties.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

if you like being charged 328 oNE WEEK AND THEN 310 THE NEXT THIS PLACE IS FOR YOU the "room sevice" knocks at your door at 9 am
do not waste your money or time here

also if you like bug bites come on down

Room Tip: go next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Bayside
Quality Inn Bayside
#17 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
2.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
1.8 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#12 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#4 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 818 reviews
3.0 mi away
Value Place Fort Walton Beach
Value Place Fort Walton Beach
#18 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Inn

Address: 207 Miracle Strip Pky SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dolphin Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Dolphin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolphin Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.