We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good golf, bad restaurant” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fort Walton Beach Golf Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fort Walton Beach Golf Club
1955 Lewis Turner Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL
(850) 833-9528
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Golf Courses
Attraction Details
columbus, ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good golf, bad restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Service is not good, food is not good and the wines by the glass are pretty bad. Course is worh the cost, although the greens are not in good shape

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Titusville
Top Contributor
1,118 reviews 1,118 reviews
772 attraction reviews
Reviews in 320 cities Reviews in 320 cities
856 helpful votes 856 helpful votes
“Good golf at a fair price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Due to our schedule we had to play after 1:30 and as result we were offered a great fee with cart. The course is not difficult and the greens were in good shape considering it gets a lot of play as a municipal course. I usually shoot in the mid to low 80s and I did on that day as well. A few surprises greet the new player and you would play some holes differently as second time. We got 18 holes in three and half hours as the folks moved along very smoothly. They have a nice pro shop and the people behind the counter are pleasant.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fort Walton Beach Golf Club”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Three of us went here during our vacation to Destin. The course was a nice public course. We had played the Pines course last year and returned to play the Oaks course this year. The facilities were nice and the course layout was nice. When we were there this year, the greens had had a problem and the grass had died. The management was trying to fix the problem. Most of the greens on the Oaks course were in decent shape but a few had large dead spots.
The course did not have the beauty of some nearby courses like Regatta Bay or Kelly Plantation, but, at about a third of the cost of those others, I enjoyed it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Golf Value on the Emerald Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This little gem was recognized by Maxim magazine as the #5 municipal course in the country a few years ago and it has only gotten better. Good course for the novice and what really makes it is the staff. From the pro shop to the refreshment cart employees, they are always friendly and accomodating! There is no reason you will be disappointed! Two Trees is a great place to unwind with friends after a round and you'll always feel at home! If you're ever in the area, get a tee time and enjoy the experience!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good golf course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Not a pro course but a good course. Not real pricey and friendly people. Good equipment

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fort Walton Beach Golf Club also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Fort Walton Beach Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fort Walton Beach Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.