We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fort Walton Beach Golf Club” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fort Walton Beach Golf Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fort Walton Beach Golf Club
1955 Lewis Turner Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL
(850) 833-9528
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Biloxi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fort Walton Beach Golf Club”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Three of us went here during our vacation to Destin. The course was a nice public course. We had played the Pines course last year and returned to play the Oaks course this year. The facilities were nice and the course layout was nice. When we were there this year, the greens had had a problem and the grass had died. The management was trying to fix the problem. Most of the greens on the Oaks course were in decent shape but a few had large dead spots.
The course did not have the beauty of some nearby courses like Regatta Bay or Kelly Plantation, but, at about a third of the cost of those others, I enjoyed it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Prentice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Golf Value on the Emerald Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This little gem was recognized by Maxim magazine as the #5 municipal course in the country a few years ago and it has only gotten better. Good course for the novice and what really makes it is the staff. From the pro shop to the refreshment cart employees, they are always friendly and accomodating! There is no reason you will be disappointed! Two Trees is a great place to unwind with friends after a round and you'll always feel at home! If you're ever in the area, get a tee time and enjoy the experience!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank rodeweary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good golf course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Not a pro course but a good course. Not real pricey and friendly people. Good equipment

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chip2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very well kept course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

My husband and I vacationed on Okaloosa Island recently and spent a day at the golf course. This is a nice little course - well-groomed, scenic, plenty of shade and a nice restaurant and bar where we had a drink after our game. It was nice because we didn't have to drive very far from our condo. Also, the locals who were out there playing were exceptionally nice - must be that souther hospitality!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nutz4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very good for a public course.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Pines and Oak course are very well maintained. Great value for a nice little public course. Very open yet challenging. Will definately be back.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank BAMAKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fort Walton Beach Golf Club also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Fort Walton Beach Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing