We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Golf Value on the Emerald Coast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fort Walton Beach Golf Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fort Walton Beach Golf Club
1955 Lewis Turner Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL
(850) 833-9528
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Golf Courses
Attraction Details
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Golf Value on the Emerald Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This little gem was recognized by Maxim magazine as the #5 municipal course in the country a few years ago and it has only gotten better. Good course for the novice and what really makes it is the staff. From the pro shop to the refreshment cart employees, they are always friendly and accomodating! There is no reason you will be disappointed! Two Trees is a great place to unwind with friends after a round and you'll always feel at home! If you're ever in the area, get a tee time and enjoy the experience!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good golf course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Not a pro course but a good course. Not real pricey and friendly people. Good equipment

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very well kept course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

My husband and I vacationed on Okaloosa Island recently and spent a day at the golf course. This is a nice little course - well-groomed, scenic, plenty of shade and a nice restaurant and bar where we had a drink after our game. It was nice because we didn't have to drive very far from our condo. Also, the locals who were out there playing were exceptionally nice - must be that souther hospitality!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Very good for a public course.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Pines and Oak course are very well maintained. Great value for a nice little public course. Very open yet challenging. Will definately be back.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fort Walton Beach Golf Club also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Fort Walton Beach Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fort Walton Beach Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.