We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eccellente!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clemenza s at Uptown

Clemenza s at Uptown
99 Eglin Parkway NE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
850 243 0707
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $13
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Santa Rosa, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Eccellente!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

We had an excellent experience all the way around. Our waiter GG was knowledgeable with both wine and food, and friendly as well. The gnocchi was the best we've had. Perfect texture and flavor. I believe the pasta was homemade. There were 4 of us and we had the cannelloni, tortellini and ravioli. Again the texture, fillings and sauces were cooked to perfection! The manager and owner both took the time to speak to us about our meals. Definitely would go back and recommend it!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    28
    13
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fwb
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“2.5 out of 5”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Nice place, but food quality is 2.5 stars out of 5 at best. When I complained about size and square shape of my pizza, I was told their new chef is still learning.
Another issue I have with this "fine" establishment is their prices. Everything seems to be overpriced by $3 to $6. Be prepared to pay $5 for a 20 cent bottle of beer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Dinning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Great place for lunch or dinner, friendly atmosphere and excellent food! A little pricey but very good!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, KY
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great find in Ft. Walton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We ate here twice on our past week's vacation. The Sunday brunch was most memorable and interesting. The crepes were delicious! And the coffee was dark and strong - the way it should be! I also came here to take out wood fired pizzas to have at our condo one night. I added the bruschetta appetizer and was glad I did.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“You gotta try this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I am amazed. I just ate at this place for saturday morning, and wow. This place has awesome service and I can't fathom how good the food is. I would reccomend this to anyone who is interested in eating some really good food this restaurant stands by.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clemenza s at Uptown also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Clemenza s at Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clemenza s at Uptown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.