We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great break from the heat!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of White Sands Bowling Center

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
White Sands Bowling Center
653 Beal Parkway Northwest, Fort Walton Beach, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Rochester, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great break from the heat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We enjoyed "Quartermania" today with our 6 year old. Two games of bowling with shoe rental for all of us was only $11.25! Very friendly staff and local bowlers. We loved that you could have the bumpers turn on and off per bowler. Great afternoon of fun if you need a break from the heat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Navarre, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Specials”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Great pro shop too. Have NEVER had a pro be this diligent & specific measuring and drilling my fingertip ball

Mon & Thurs $3.00 cover and $.25 a game

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“OVERPRICED”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We paid $54 for two people and a child to bowl 3 games. I wouldn't complain if it wasn't stuck in the 70's.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butch H, General Manager at White Sands Bowling Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
There must be some mistake. At our highest price for adults and children including shoe rental three games each will not add up to $54.00. Could that have included food and beverages? Depending what time you bowled on that Monday we actually have a 25 cents per game special in the afternoon and again in the evenings. Would love for you to contact me personally at the center so we can resolve this issue. Thank you for bowling with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Emerald Coast Bowling Tournament”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I was in town for the tournament. The bowling center was clean inside. While the tournament was going, the staff was attentive. Overall, we had a good experience. I would return.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butch H, General Manager at White Sands Bowling Center, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for bowling in our tournament and we wish you every success in the upcoming bowling season. Looking forward to seeing you again in next year's tournament.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Big or small, fun for all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Bowling is fun for everyone. It's an up to date bowling center, nice lanes, small arcade area, snack bar and medium sized bar. They have laser bowling on weekend nights and different specials almost every day. Great for a rainy day or a break from the beach.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butch H, General Manager at White Sands Bowling Center, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We sincerely appreciate the kind words about our bowling center but better yet we sincerely appreciate you and your business. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Sands Bowling Center also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to White Sands Bowling Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Sands Bowling Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.