We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big or small, fun for all!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Sands Bowling Center

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
White Sands Bowling Center
653 Beal Parkway Northwest, Fort Walton Beach, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Bowling Alleys
Attraction Details
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Big or small, fun for all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Bowling is fun for everyone. It's an up to date bowling center, nice lanes, small arcade area, snack bar and medium sized bar. They have laser bowling on weekend nights and different specials almost every day. Great for a rainy day or a break from the beach.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butch H, General Manager at White Sands Bowling Center, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We sincerely appreciate the kind words about our bowling center but better yet we sincerely appreciate you and your business. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cheddar1509
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Bowled on a very rainy day. It was a good value. The staff were nice and friendly. It is a older facility but clean.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butch H, Owner at White Sands Bowling Center, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Cheddar1509,

Thank you so much for choosing WSBC. We were happy to have you and hope you’ll join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Clean, fun, affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

What more can I say? This bowling alley is clean, the staff is friendly, and on certain nights they offer specials for those of us who just like to bowl for fun once in a while. If you're interested in a league, this is the place to go too!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“a couple of games”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

paid almost 20.00$ for 4 games of bowling and two shoe rentals. alleys were well groomed, all the equipment seemed to work. guess I was not ready for that much of a price increase. Been about ten years since I have been bowling.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“70's Atmosphere”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had a problem with the manager about bringing service dogs into the alley to get some training with the noise and the balls going down the alley. He was down right rude and wanted to know who we are to tell him how to run his business. We always give businesses a "heads up" to let them know we are coming in for exposure training (so we don't catch them off guard)...believe it or not, the visually impaired do bowl. After conversations back and forth, he finally understood our mission to give these dogs as much exposure and training as possible before the dogs are handed over to their new people. After all was said and done, the "bad taste" was already in our mouths and we never went for this exposure training. Don't know if Butch Hutcherson (manager) was having a bad day, but it made ours worst.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Sands Bowling Center also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to White Sands Bowling Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Sands Bowling Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.