We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a couple of games” 3 of 5 stars
Review of White Sands Bowling Center

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
White Sands Bowling Center
653 Beal Parkway Northwest, Fort Walton Beach, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Bowling Alleys
Attraction Details
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“a couple of games”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

paid almost 20.00$ for 4 games of bowling and two shoe rentals. alleys were well groomed, all the equipment seemed to work. guess I was not ready for that much of a price increase. Been about ten years since I have been bowling.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“70's Atmosphere”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had a problem with the manager about bringing service dogs into the alley to get some training with the noise and the balls going down the alley. He was down right rude and wanted to know who we are to tell him how to run his business. We always give businesses a "heads up" to let them know we are coming in for exposure training (so we don't catch them off guard)...believe it or not, the visually impaired do bowl. After conversations back and forth, he finally understood our mission to give these dogs as much exposure and training as possible before the dogs are handed over to their new people. After all was said and done, the "bad taste" was already in our mouths and we never went for this exposure training. Don't know if Butch Hutcherson (manager) was having a bad day, but it made ours worst.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Emerald Coast Tournament”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Even though I didn't score very well, the center is nice and the people running the Emerald Coast Tournament are quite hospitable and pleasant. I also thought the hamburger was tasty.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brundidge
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Had a blast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

We went here for a birthday party and enjoyed it so much. It was very clean and reasonably priced. The food was also good.

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
60 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Always there”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

been going there for years and seems like we always end up there for parties. they seem to respect the locals and give specials to us

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Sands Bowling Center also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to White Sands Bowling Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Sands Bowling Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added White Sands Bowling Center to your Saves list